We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

My teenage son and I stayed here for a competition held at the Waterfront Hall. This hotel was a FABULOUS choice - reasonably priced, comfortable, and well-located for everything we needed to get to. Easy to walk to the Waterfront Hall, the big new mall, and the city center. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of choices.

We did run into some service issues in the hotel restaurant, but mainly because of the numbers of people there while we were there. Demand was high, so the restaurant was working overtime and did run out of some items on occasion and service was not speedy. But considering the hotel restaurant was the ONLY place we could take children to eat late at night (we often did not get out of the competitions until 9pm or later), I cannot complain. We had friends staying elsewhere who would come back with us because we knew we could eat at the Premier Inn.

The rooms were comfortable, although not super-plush. Wood floors with no rugs could be a little sparse for some, and I personally would have preferred better lighting. There was only one fluorescent over the bed light, with two small reading lights, and even with them all on, the room was pretty dark at night. Better lighting would have made the room more cozy.

Check in was great- the woman working the desk was wonderful. We arrived very early in the morning, and were able to leave our luggage until we could officially get into our room, so that we could go and see a bit of the city. They did a nice job of getting us into our room as early as possible also, which we greatly appreciated.

All in all, we loved our stay here - it really fit the bill without breaking the pocketbook! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Value Value Value
  • Disliked — Somewhat sparsely - could be cozier
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tinyelfinfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    744
    132
    38
    37
See reviews for
653
932
142
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness buffet breakfast, helpful staff in general bar one
Cons: On arrival we had the misfortune of meeting the grumpiest receptionist ever, we were made feel like an inconvenience. Because we were travelling from Rep of Ireland we did not bring photo id with us as it is completely unneccessary however she insisted she needed photo id from ALL four of us as we were paying by cash??? So we went along with it and as 1 member out of our party was paying for the whole bill and happened to have his drivers license we this would be more than sufficient however she insisted she needed id from all of us!! After explaining that we did not have photo id and surely 1 photo id from the payee is sufficient she reluctantly allowed us to check in however not without much huffing and puffing and making us feel like con artists. We were appalled at her lack of basic manners, no welcome to the hotel, no please, no thank you, no smiles, we had to ask about basics such as breakfast time and check out time as she certainly wasnt in form for offering up this information, disgraceful.
It would not put me off recommending this hotel but I suggest if you meet a red haired lady at reception please take no notice of her attitude and enjoy your stay as it is a lovely place otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y0ungIrishC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

Great Value for money in the heart of Belfast city centre, within walking distance of all the main sites. Hotel everything you expect from a travel lodge - clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. Only downside is parking facilities which we found to be quite expensive compared to other city centres otherwise a great hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking Facilities
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLouEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

We stayed in this hotel for my son's birthdays in November. The location is absolutely excellent, really convenient for Central station and city centre. Rooms spotless, service top notch (the breakfast may seem expensive initially but as kids go free it turned out to be excellent value with a good variety of options). The staff were really excellent, very friendly and helpful - and the kids welcome bag is a great idea from Premier. The only downside and it really wasn't a difficulty for us, was that the family room was quite small - a double bed, single bed and fold out bed crammed in. However as I said it really didn't bother us and certainly if we had travelled as a couple it would have been generously sized.
Would recommed to anyone - especially at £70 per night for the whole family!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Grainneog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2009

A nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Parking is not great. Beware of the parking ticket. Nice location. A little bit difficult to find. Overall nice place and a good value.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — parking out front to check in
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank falconfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

We only had one night in Belfast and stayed at the Premier Inn. We found it to be an excellent place to stay. It was a good price, in a great location to get around the centre of Belfast and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We left something behind that after a few hiccups arrived safely back in Australia for which we were very grateful. The rooms were comfortable and we liked the breakfast deal for kids. Would love to go to Belfast again and would happily stay at the Premier Inn.

  • Liked — The location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2008

£70 a night for a large double, friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Liked — Big clean rooms with digital tv and friendly staff
  • Disliked — no swimming pool?
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing