We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This hotel was perfect....It is no frills but has everything you need and very close to city center. Staff was great morning and night. Rooms were a good size and clean. The food was very good in the restaurant and good value. I would recommend to anyone from families to friends get away. The bar was also rather good, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
Thanks so much for your comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team here will be delighted to receive your review, your feedback is so important to us in our endeavours to continue to deliver the highest level of service to our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,740
    785
    136
    39
    39
See reviews for
674
980
153
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Stayed here for 1 night in March 2010 - very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. Very reasonably priced at £29.00 per night. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippyzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel and our great team here met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

stayed here for two nights. we got an excellent deal. the room was spacious and very clean. it is very central, only and 5-7 minute walk to the city centre. all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. would recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip to belfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We only stayed in this hotel for 2 nights before jetting off on our holidays and I have to stay as a wee stop over hotel its actually quite good. The main reason we chose this hotel to be quite honest is only because they had an offer on and the rooms were only £29 per night.

I did not go to check in my partner did this and left the bags there but he said it was quick and easy and the desk staff we very nice, they also took my name as well and we were thinking that this was maybe in case he was just wanting to bring some random person back later that night or something lol who knows what goes through peoples heads?

Well what can I say our room was very nice and clean in decorations of white and purple which I thought great but then purple is my fave colour so im biased on that one! There was an ample sized double bed which was super comfy, the view wasn’t so good, but then what can you expect from a city centre hotel, there was a little desk area with chair and minimal storage for clothes, etc which we didn’t mind as we were only there for 2 nights. One thing I found weird is that the toilet and shower are in a separate ‘bathroom’ (there was no bath) but the sink and huge vanity mirror were in the actual room beside the ‘bathroom’ door, were but very useful, it meant I could get my makeup and hair, etc sorted while my other half was in the shower or whatever and man are the showers HUGE….seriously the best hotel shower I have ever used, well pleased!! There were plenty of clean towels for us both and the shower actually had shower gel/shampoo dispensers in them which is great so you would never need to pack your own and the don’t just use cheapo stuff they use Lux which is yummy and leave the skin nice and soft.

The windows are a bit rubbish at keeping out noise, the vents were open on the first night so understandably with it being a weekend it was going to be noisy and kept us awake for a while so on the second night we shut the vents but this really made no difference to the noise which was quite annoying but once you got to sleep it was too bad that it would of woken you again.

We never ate in the hotel so can comment on the food but can tell you that a regular continental breakfast was around £5 and a hot fry up breakfast was around £7.95 they were both all you can eat so that’s not too bad a price and your tea/coffee was of course included.

One thing I didn’t like is that there is no room service, shock horror! I mean really we came back slightly drunk shall we say for our first nights stay only to be informed by the desk staff that they didn’t have room service and as we had the drunken munchies were quite upset about this, but he was very helpful and supplied us with various fast food menus and let us use the reception phone to ring in our order, which was with us within 20 minutes….we went and waited in our room and the desk staff rang us to come get it when it arrived and we were able to eat it in our room with no complaints.

We had also asked for a wake up call in the morning as we had loads to do around town and this was on time exactly which is great.

The bar area is very nice, on our second night we had a meal somewhere local and then came back to the hotel for a few drinks before bed. I was a bit miffed that they seemed to have none of the drinks I wanted though lol no blueberry, raspberry or pomegranate Bacardi breezers, no rose west coast cooler , but the nice barman made me a rose wine spritzer though unsure of was actually very nice, so nice infact I had to have a few more just to make sure. The atmosphere in the bar is very relaxed and you don’t have to be dressed up to the nines to drink there, they play music in the background and on weekends it’s a bit more lively, all in all we had a great wee night there.

One thing we thought was excellent about the hotel is that not only do you need your key card to get into the actual hotel at night you also needed it to go anywhere near the lifts to get to any of the rooms no matter if it was day or night and this is great and makes you feel totally safe whilst staying here.

One thing we didn’t like is that the hotel does not have a car park or any parking facilities of any kind, you would get a ticket if you parked your car out the front. We had to actually park in the Victoria Centre overnight which isn’t so bad its like £3.50 for an overnight stay but this can get expensive because if you want a lie in your charge will start adding up as it starts charging £2 every hour after 8am or something so you have to make sure your up and out and back to your car before your faced with a big car parking bill….the car park is around 10 minutes walk away from the hotel which is quite annoying, especially in the rain!

The hotel itself is in a great location, its only a 5 or 10 minute walk from the city centre where there are plenty of shops, restaurants, activities, etc, it is also near to lots of bus stops and around 10 minutes walk from the train station. The area feels quite safe as well.

As this was not a holiday and just a stop over we didn’t enquire into anything else that the hotel may offer but I would definitely recommend this to people looking for a weekend break or a wee stop over like ourselves because that’s what its obviously for, its not a resort or holiday place its just somewhere to lay your head, have a few wee drinks and probably some nice food and when they have offers even better, our offer of £29 was excellent as the normal price for a room for a night is £59 so technically we got 2 nights for the price of 1.

Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
We are delighted that your had a good time during you stay with us. It is great that you made your booking using our Premier Offer, and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night for a short shopping trip last weekend. This is a lovely, clean and excellent value hotel.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room was great and was spotless with a big roomy bed and freeview tv which was a real bonus.
We stayed on a deal which included an evening meal and breakfat the following morning, the menu for the evening meal was somewhat limited but was still excellent value and what can I say about breakfast the following morning? Delicious and literally all you can eat.
The location is perfect and is literally a 5-10 minute walk to the heart of the city.
A wonderful hotel which provides excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaa_in_exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

not a bad trip - landed at belfast international from bristol on easy jet - got into taxi which cost £27 - journey took approx 30 mins - there is a city link bus which costs £10 return but we did not use it

we stayed at the premier inn on alfred st - cracking hotel - really nice food and the staff were outstanding

there's a lot said about the golden mile - but dont bother with this part of the city - its tacky and a total lack of pubs

best is either south of the city at the unversity end or north of the city hall - very nice pubs

the pubs are not like Dublin - there's not much irish music been played in the pubs - its more modern stuff but still good

the belfast eye was good £6.50 each for about 10 mins which is right next to the city hall - shopping is good but its the same in every british city - shops are the same

the city tour buses were also good £12.50 each for about an hours tour - you can get it for about £10 if you shop around and act like your not interested

there are a lot of restaurants and all served good food - not once did we have a bad meal

overall - glad i went to Belfast - its troubled past is left behind and the city is growing - but it needs to work on its irish part and sell it and i would return

Helpful?
Thank smiler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central scoland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Arrived at hotel to very welcoming reception staff. Was given a nice room with a lovely view. Bed very comfy and room nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent and dining staff helpful. All staff were very nice and appeared happy and relaxed at there work. (seemed like a good team). Great location Belfast is a fantastic place with very nice people. Had lovely meal at Bar Ten. Reccomend the mixed kebab. Bars were a great laugh and the locals very welcoming. Would reccomend Belfast over Dublin anytime and this hotel fits the bill to make your stay a very good one. Thanks to all staff, Reception, cleaners, Kitchen and bar staff.

P,S Shopping in Belfast was excellent as well. Wish I was still there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2010
Thanks so much for you wonderful review, all our team will be delighted to receive you feedback. We have a great team here at our Belfast hotel and they are committed to giving our guests the best level of customer care. It is great that you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and that our hotel made your stay here a good one. Thank you again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,773 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing