We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ash Cloud couldn't spoil a great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2010

From our initial welcome from the excellent reception staff to the hasty departure,we had a great time.

The hotel was ideally situated, with the public areas clean and pleasant. The room was basic, but great for an overnight stay.

A special mention to Rachel who helped us book our ferry home on the Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2010

Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it really matters to us that you enjoy your time and that every aspect of your stay meets your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding our team especially Rachel they will are very much appreciated. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,703 of 2,911 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

have stayed here on several occassions and keep coming back, have booked in again for august.
the staff couldn't be more helpful and polite.
the rooms are basic but very clean and so very cheap if booked early in advance.
it is very cental to the city centre 4-5 minute walk and your sleep is guaranteed or your money back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchughanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2010

We are delighted that our hotel continues to meet your expectations and you are happy with the consistent level of good service you have received. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements. We look forward to seeing you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

second time we have stayed here staff food and service were excellent made to feel very welcome would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2010

We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The hotel itself was great - clean, modern, and very central.

We booked this hotel 3 months prior to our arrival.

However, when we arrived on saturday night for a 3 night stay, we were informed that the hotel had been over booked and they would be sending us to Premier Inn Lisburn, 10 miles away!! Apparently, when this happens (reasonably often I suspect, hence the requirement for a policy for the situation) Premier Inn will pay for your taxi to & from the alternative hotel. As we rented a car and drove, they agreed to give us complementary breakfast (continental only - as they felt the cost of a cooked breakfast would have been more than that of a taxi)!!

We stayed the Sun/Mon night in our chosen hotel.

Although both hotels themselves were very good, we were really annoyed at the attitude and disruption. We booked a Belfast hotel so we could stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebiscuitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2010

We are disappointed and sorry to hear that the start to your break in Belfast did not go according to plan. We will be carrying out a full investigation into the circumstances surrounding your arrival. We apologise that you were not entirely happy with the service you received, please be assured that your feedback will be followed up with the Management Team at our Belfast hotel. Overall it is good to know that both our hotels met your expectations and your stays were comfortable. We do endeavour at Premier Inn to give our guests the best level of service and your comments are very much appreciated in our continued endeavours to do this. We do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

O K the Inn is pretty central but their were more minuses than positives. It is a modern hotel but lacks atmosphere. Breakfast was supposed to be an all you can eat buffy but the inn was pretty crowded. This was also a negative feature in the attention available from staff. Not one of my favourite stays in Belast. Had dinner there one night but the foo was edible but nothing special consiering the prices. Can't see me staying there again. Belfast has better to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desdecado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us in Belfast. At Premier Inn in remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishment. We are very surprised that you felt a lack of attention from our team members, we have noted that from other reviews our team member service has always been commented upon in the most positive manner. We will however pass your feedback to the Management Team of our Belfast hotel and they will duly followed up. Our Premier Breakfast is an all you can eat option, the cooked breakfast will be served to order this does not limit any further requests, also included are many items from our Continental selection. Thanks again for your review your feedback is very important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Spent a short break here with family over Easter and enjoyed the comfortable clean hotel.
location is excellent for a very short walk to the main shopping areas.

Breakfast each morning was good, kids enjoyed having a good choice of cereals, muffins, teas and hot food.

Ate in the hotel restuarant one night and it was just as good as any other restuarant not connected to a hotel.
Staff are friendly and we liked the fact kids each had own bed in family room.

parking was a bit expensive in the carpark next door but hotel do offer a discount which halved our parking bill.

it was my 1st stay in a Premier inn and would be happy to use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrayaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2010

We are delighted that your first experience with Premier Inn was so enjoyable. Our hotel is ideally located for exploring the City Centre. At Premier Inn we endeavour to delivery the highest level of service in all our establishments and it is great that you and your family enjoyed both our breakfast and dining facilities. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Stayed here over the Easter period. First time for me to stay in a Premier Inn and I thought it was just great. Standard type room that was spotlessly clean and the bed was just lovely and comfortable.Breakfast was plentiful and the dining room was very nice and relaxing. All of the staff appeared friendly and helpful.One of the previous reviewers said that the hotel was in the red light district. I walked back to the hotel at various times of the night and I did not come across anything that would lead me to think that.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, OnlineGuest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our well located hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,413 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 45 in Belfast
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Business Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room. Transport and local information: Belfast Zoo Belfast Convention Centre 0.5 mile Botanic Gardens 0.5 mile Belfast City Airport 4 miles Europa Bus and Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing