We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveller rating
1,936
871
157
48
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,936
871
157
48
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationcity centremeal dealquiet streetfamily roomeuropa bus stationcar parkbudget hotelroom was spotlessshort breakgreat central locationstayed here for nightsexcellent hotelexcellent stayfew minutes walkgood nights sleepcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,835 - 2,840 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2010

loved this hotel. Very clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is a buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Car Park is next door underground..Everything is close by, from shops to sights, Very quiet in the evening. There are loads of places to eat and drink near by . The shopping centres are open to late and there is a great market not far from the hotel.I would stay here again next time i am in Belfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My husband and I visited Belfast with friends over the May Bank Holiday. The hotel is located centrally on a quiet street and unlike some Premier Inns, this one had a reception area with a bar. restaurant and Costa coffee! We had breakfast both mornings with eggs and vegetarian sausages to order in addition to the available buffet selection. (Book on line in advance for a discount!)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemebed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2010

We are delighted that your had a good time during you stay with us. It is great that you made your booking using our Premier Offer, and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

My partner and I paid £29 per night for 3 nights at this hotel which was a bargain and we really enjoyed our stay here.
The hotel is only about 2 mins walk away from City Hall, and opposite to St Malachy's church.
Staff were really helpful and friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. Most of the reception staff exceeded our expectations by going beyond of what was expected of them. For example, they would search on the internet for local information for us and one late evening when I didnt have change to buy something from the snack machine they sorted me out with change.
We had a meal at their restaurant one evening and it was good but service was slow and some of the meals had run out, although in defense, they acknowledged that they were understaffed.
We had breakfast one morning there and there is plenty of variety to keep everyone happy although we thought that the quality of the hot breakfast items was dissapointing. I thought that the bacon, scrambled egg and sausages were mediocre.
Our room and bathroom were cleaned daily and items were of a good quality. Bathroom light could be more powerful.
Our only criticism here is that we requested a double room yet ended up getting 2 single beds pushed together. At home we like to sleep together but here we could not manage this due to the gap between the beds so our quality of sleep suffered because of this.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Premier Inn and when we return to Belfast will strongly consider staying here again. For value for money it is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filthiestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2010

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that overall you stay with us was a good one. Our hotel is in great proximity to many sights in the City. Our team will be thrilled with your feedback, it's always lovely to hear that their great service made you trip memorable. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Everything as expected. Practical and good location for a city break. Very good reception staff. Breakfast quality was good but service was poor - one of the two coffee machines were broken. Did the job of providing a decent night's accommodation to an acceptable standard, albeit a little expensive to my mind.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chissock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

From our initial welcome from the excellent reception staff to the hasty departure,we had a great time.

The hotel was ideally situated, with the public areas clean and pleasant. The room was basic, but great for an overnight stay.

A special mention to Rachel who helped us book our ferry home on the Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2010

Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it really matters to us that you enjoy your time and that every aspect of your stay meets your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding our team especially Rachel they will are very much appreciated. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews