We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Belfast City Sightseeing
from US$16.40
More Info
from US$16.40
More Info
Reviews (2,819)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveller rating
1,827
590
134
57
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,827
590
134
57
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop live guide bus tour hour ticket ticket lasts your bearings top deck open top bus great tour combo ticket sense of humour titanic quarter belfast city tour takes informative tour great value for money giants causeway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I have never left a review on any forum but I feel compelled to let everyone know how disgusting I found members of staff City Sightseeing Belfast shouting abusive and sectarian comments directed at people wishing to remember their dead on rememberence Sunday, As they marched to the City Hall Cenotaph.

Staff from this company directed sectarian abuse at marchers ex service personal from the armed forces marching through to the City Centre, A Marshall had to approach a member of the local police to take action as this could have become a very serious incident, I wish that even if you do not agree with rememberence Sunday at least respect people remembering their dead.

I was so disgusted I wanted to find out exactly who this company were, So I proceeded to take a flyer which was given to me by a member of staff from City Sightseeing Belfast, I thought that as a City we where moving on from the recent past and would have expected a company involved in tourism to be diverse and respectful to all, SHAME ON YOU CITY SIGHTSEEING BELFAST.

Thank Joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The best way to see Belfast is via open top hop on/ off bus . Passes last for 48 hrs so plenty of time to see all the sites and also sample to local hospitality on route

Thank ntjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took my friends from england on this most entertaining trip around belfast..it was raining that day but it was well worth seeing the city from a different angle...up the falls road and down the shankill road and showed my friends the peace walls..lovely happy people living on both sides..saying that i dont see the walls coming down any day soon..

Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took the hoho on a busy Saturday. Staff friendly. Helpful and super informative. Still lots to hop off and see even on a wintry afternoon

Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We've used the City Sightseeing tours all over the UK, and this one again didn't disappoint. Very engaging and informative guide - you could tell his passion for what he was saying, which makes for a better tour as a tourist. The tour is a must when in Belfast, especially if your time is limited. You can also use the tour just as a bus/mode of transport if you wish, which is great! Looking forward to going on the next tour of yours the next UK city I'm in!

Thank Manc_Traveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Manc_Traveller8
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and would recommend us to other visitors. You are always assured of getting the best possible experience when you travel with CitySightseeing Worldwide. CitySightseeing Belfast is the only city tour company in Belfast with accreditation from the Tourist Board and as we operate the largest fleet of city tour vehicles in the city, we offer the most frequent service.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review and look forward to seeing you on one of our other tours we offer in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The staff are so fun and helpful they make the tour unique. I bought a ticket on Friday and did the full tour which was fascinating and on the Saturday dipped in and out all day doing lots of different parts of the tour again.
This is a real tour guide not pre recorded so each bus you hop on and off you get some extra information which is fab. One tour guide even had us all singing!!
You go through the Titanic Quarter, East Belfast, through town to the University, round to West Belfast past many murals and the peace wall, up the Crumlin Road to the Gaol etc. It's an amazing city and you're really missing something if you don't do this it's well worth the 1.5 hours to get an overview.

Thank vicky8751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi vicky8751
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.
CitySightseeing Belfast works extremely to ensure that our customers get the very best experience during their visit. We are the only city tour company in Belfast to have Tourist Board accreditation and the only one to partner with all the major visitor attractions to offer exclusive combination tickets for the best possible prices.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review and look forward to seeing you on one of the other tours we offer in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We didn't really know much about Derry and decided to do this tour. Excellent and interesting narrative. To some degree the modern history of Derry, the past conflicts there and the peace initiatives being made. I would highly recommend. A comprehensive tour and well worth the time.

Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Howard M
Many thanks for taking the time to review your tour of Derry with CitySightseeing. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and will ensure that our colleagues in Derry are aware of your positive review.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our first trip to Belfast so we wanted to see the sights. This was an enjoyable and informative trip. We planned to stay on for the full loop but the afternoons torrential rain was causing chaos with the traffic and caused our tour to run very behind. The rain was also making it very difficult to see out of the steamed up windows. Unfortunately the trip was ended before the scheduled end location and we were thrown out into the torrential rain with no other tour taking place so unable to continue on to our expected end location, needing to take a taxi back to the hotel. The only disappointing part of an excellent visit to Belfast.

Thank HelenRowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi HelenRowlands
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and that we were able to show you the city. The winter can be challenging to operate open top vehicles in Belfast due to the weather but we also provide fully covered vehicles on some of our times to take this into consideration.
Regarding ending the tour early, we do not end any of our tours early but I am assuming you were on the last tour of the day which terminates at stop one in the city centre.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review and hope to see you on one of our other tours in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A great overview of the city! The Guide was informative, funny and really sensitive of the troubles.

Thank Akili3625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Akili3625
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and would recommend us to other visitors. We also appreciate you choosing our company as we are the only city tour company in Belfast to have Tourist Board accreditation and with the largest fleet of vehicles, we offer the most frequent service. As the official tour of the city, we are also the chosen tour provider for all the hotels in the city.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review and look forward to seeing you on one of the other tours we provide.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was a great way to see and learn about Belfast. The guide was particularly good in explaining the history and made sure we didn’t miss any of the sights. Very reasonably priced too.

Thank VivienneR811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi VivienneR811
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and would recommend us to other visitors.
As the official city tour company in the city, all our guides are trained to the highest standards to provide the best service possible. CitySightseeing Belfast is the only city tour company in the city to have Tourist Board accreditation and is the reason we are the chosen company to provide tours to all the hotels, and as we operate the largest fleet of vehicles we offer the most frequent service.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews