We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding in Belfast”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ahamlett0...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding in Belfast”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely house conveniently located to most attractions in Belfast. It was a great house for my guests to stay at during our wedding weekend. Plenty of room and adequately gives a big number of guest plenty of space and rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Many thanks Ashley for you review and hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjsalmon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Served it's purpose”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house seems to be a work in progress. The downstairs living area was comfortable and well suited for a large group, with good kitchen facilities to enable in-house catering (though more crockery and cutlery would be a bonus). The bedrooms were generally small and basic. They typically had a wash basin, but nowhere to hang clothes etc. Our biggest gripe was the advertised 4 bathrooms. In reality there were 2 shower rooms that worked well and 2 toilets that needed refurbishment. This was manageable for a short break, but disappointing nonetheless, and way below the standard we'd expected.
Overall, the property was adequate for our family get-together. I hope that the owner will carry on with improvements so that future guests can enjoy a more refined visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi Mr Salmon, many thanks for your review and we take on board all the points you mentioned. As it would appear your biggest gripe was the property being advertised as having 4 bathrooms. I would just like to point out that this is how Holiday Lettings advertise their properties but we took the measure of detailing what each bathroom meant is in terms of facilities - namely 2 as shower rooms and 2 as toilets. This would have been visible at the time of your booking. Each of the rooms have a rail with coat hangers for hanging clothes. I appreciate feedback and we have now installed a third toilet (integrated with one of the showers) as an improvement for larger groups and have put new floor coverings in each of the toilets as a means of refurbishment. Many thanks and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Dolores
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for group of friends”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You cannot ask for a better place for group of friends to stay together . Enough room for our party of 11 to sleep comfortably . Enough hot water for everybody shower. William was very clear on his instructions how to get to his place . Very close to everything, tesco grocery store is just across the street, lots of restaurants in the neighborhood . City center is just 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
thanks so much Katy and I hope you enjoyed Belfast/Northern Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaffreyMi...
Middx
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect for our hen party. The house has plenty of living/dining and kitchen space.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are basic but no problem for a 2 night stay when you are out and about all day.
Hairdyers are provided in the house - handy when there is large group!
Great location, within walking distance of the centre or very cheap taxi if you are wearing heels.
Very happy with our stay and if there is a big group of you - you can't beat the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your review and hope to hear from you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-in-Ja...
Kobe, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A comfortable town house”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This town house is close enough to walk to the city centre within around 15-20 minutes. Our group of six were attending a conference at the waterfront centre and walked it every day. The living room and kitchen have been nicely renovated and come equipped with everything you would need. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. The bedrooms are basic but comfortable. The shower was a little tighter than I was expecting, but there is a handbasin in each of the bedrooms so you can brush your teeth etc there. On the whole, we found this to be a really great place to stay in Belfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandisdee...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was excellent very close to the city centre. We used to take a cab as we had young kids with us and the fare was around less than 10 pounds. The house is fantastic, nice big rooms, clean, had all the equipment that we needed. We were a group of 10 a large group with 6 adults and 4 kids and everyone enjoyed staying at this place. William was an excellent host, kept me informed of everything and on time. He was more than happy for us to check in early as we had taken a ferry from Liverpool and reached Belfast at 6:30 am and we were in the house at 8:30 am. Also he allowed us a late checkout at 2:30 in the afternoon. I will recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a comfortable place to stay in Belfast.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unacannin...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a large group.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location within walking distance of city centre and plenty of lovely restaurants nearby. Perfect accommodation for a large group of people......will sleep 14 people comfortably with extra mattresses if needed. Highly recommend this house and will definitely consider booking again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Many thanks Una for your review and hopefully you'll return soon, regards, William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing