We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large group! Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LexieM30
2 reviews
“Perfect for a large group! Great Location!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a great house for a large group. There were 13 of us staying here and we all fitted comfortably. The large modern kitchen was perfect for cooking for so many people, with plenty of glasses, mug, plates etc. The lounge/diner had room for everyone to sit down and socialise over a glass of wine. The layout was great and the bedrooms were ideal for a weekend break away. 2 seperate toilets and two showers made 13 of us getting through the bathroom fine. The location is unbelievable, you could walk everywhere! And free parking on the road immediately outside made it so much easier as we had a hire car. I honestly dont have anything negative to say. Everyone was very impressed with it and it helped make our trip away run very smoothly. I would recommend this place to any large group wanting to be able to socialise/relax together (something a hotel doesnt able you to do).

Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elmundo90
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for big groups”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was exactly what we needed for the purpose of our trip a hen party. Living room and kitchen area are very nice. Bedrooms are pretty basic however comfortable beds and for 12 people we were never on top of each other. Provided towels and basics and in walking distance from city centre. Would recommend taking own hairdryer and toiletries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape715...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect accommodation for our group of 13! Perfect location for everything you could want from a city break shops, restaurants and a short walk to city centre. Very clean and everything available in regards to towels and utilities. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacub1234...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place to see Belfast”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property has everything you need for small and large groups alike.
This is my second time here with a large group and we walk everywhere - attractions, restaurants & pubs.
This time we went to the Ulster Museum and Cathedral Quarter.
Good value, great location with large living/dining area for groups.
Loved it, will be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you Jacub for your review. It is a great place to see Belfast from and it's extremely good value for large groups and small groups alike. Hope to see you soon, William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi thank you for your review and we always take on board what our guests say and take appropriate action to enhance the experience of future guests.
I would just like to comment on the points you have raised as follows.
Firstly, the property is in an excellent location for Belfast. You are probably already aware of Belfast’s troubled past and much of the City is still divided into what is known as Unionist/ Loyalist/ Protestant & Nationalist/ Republican/ Roman Catholic areas – this is now (thankfully) part of the City’s culture and amongst the many reasons why so many visitors come to Belfast. This said, most visitors prefer to take an impartial view with regards to Northern Ireland’s troubled past and the property is in an area generally regarded as being neutral in terms of politics and religion - straddled between the university and city centre. There are very few areas like this close to Belfast’s city centre. This makes it a suitable home for all classes and creeds whilst providing a platform to visit all of the city’s landmarks, nightlife and restaurants. It is a university area remember but I would not use the term “rough” (a very inappropriate class-driven term to use when being asked to give constructive feedback) when describing the area. The locality may have been a bit lively the weekend you stayed as the students would have been back for Freshers week but I wouldn’t have thought it to be “very loud” – certainly not any louder that most other city centre locations.
With regards to your statement about children, I am unsure what are you saying here. Surely any responsible parent would supervise their children – so why would you not bring them with you? Are you suggesting you would let them roam the streets? One of the most dangerous places for young persons is the home/family environment but singling out the university area of Belfast, where the property is, seems to be an unfair generalisation. There’s never been any issue with young adults going out on their own before if that’s the age group you are referring to; the area is thriving with young people. The bohemian areas of Botanic and Stranmillis are minutes away on foot.
With regards to “a much cleaner house,” it is important to remember that the property is an old Edwardian townhouse with some characteristics different to that of modern properties but all the rooms are cleaned before each stay with fresh clothing put on beds.
Thank you for referring to me as being “very nice and helpful” and I had to get new locks fitted because of the keys you lost – no problem though as it is easy for guests to loose keys.
When your mixed grouped arrived at 11.30am and passed me in the hallway, I observed a very strong smell of alcohol and I am just wondering at this stage if there were any incidents in Belfast or the area that may have contributed to the writing of this review. I say this because I feel the use of terms like “rough” and stating I “would not take children there to stay,” has come across as disingenuous otherwise. These sorts of statements quite often say more about the type of people who make them rather than the subject they are addressing.
I have tried my best to give an honest review in response to your review.
The property is in a great location and facilitates large and small groups.
Thanks for staying at my property and I hope you come back to Belfast soon.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review. Yes the property is in a perfect location to see all of Belfast and it has old character as you would expect as it was built during a time (Edwardian) when Belfast was a thriving industrial city - the house was actually first owned by the British Ambassador to Russia at the time.
The "very large" house is designed in a way that there are basically 2 persons to a room (rather than a more open dormatory approach) and each of there rooms has a wash hand basin and each room is functionally adequate in terms of size. In total there are 11 wash hand basins, 3 toilets and 2 showers on the upper floors of the property. Unlike hotels, the tastefully decorated and private large living/dining area is where most people congregate and proves to be a popular venue for large groups to gather for cocktails! You had a large group (13) and there are few properties that would allow such a large number of people to feel they have their own space - if any,this house would be one of them. Longer stays for similar or slightly smaller groups has never proved to be a problem in the past. In fact I had 18 persons staying for over a week with raving happy experiences.
For the warmer months I plan to adapt the rear courtyard into a beer garden and this will prove useful for smokers all year round.
One thing guests love is the ample hot water always on tap and how warm the property is during the winter months.
I've had 10 beds with approved medium firm mattresses installed recently and they are amongst the best available - they are designed to give "support in the right places ... and to work .. to closely follow your body."
I'm glad you "would stay again" and hopefully people reading this will book the property knowing that it offers fantastic value-for-money to large groups and a very functional setting for large and small groups alike.
Your review has been very helpful and I will take it on board when making constructive changes for the benefit of future guests - and I hope you are one soon!
I am constantly doing work to the property based on reviews so thanks again.
Regards,
William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing