We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ieaston
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Can recommend this apartment. Excellent facilities and ideally situated. Places to eat nearby and local shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdEase
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good appartment with potential to be great”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Like real-estate agents say, only three factors determine the value of a property: location, location and location. This appartment delivers, being as central as can be. But the surroundings are quiet enough to get somme shuteye.

Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms is another great feature for two straight (heavily snoring) guys going to town for the weekend.

However, a few changes would change this appartment from being really nice to great:
* The doorhandle of the main bedroom is missing. Ventiliation is therefore impossible.
* Curtains don't make the room dark enough. Sleeping mask is recommended.
* Dishwasher is broken. We weren't told it was, but found a note inside.
* The 'complimentary coffee' was finished by previous guests.

However, those are minor details. All in all it's hard to beat a fully furnished appartement on this location. It's also great value. Recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterL313...
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“A nice apartment in city centre”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A nice & convenient apartment in the city centre, being close to main shopping streets & restaurants. The apartment is quiet & clean with a good kitchen including a good choice of utensils. Free tea, coffee & milk were provided. The owner responded quite fast before our departure and was generous in meeting our requests concerning check-in & out. Highly recommended. X.Li

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie T
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“***** Excellent apartement in a great location, with parking too!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I would rate this apartment as excellent ***** . 3rd floor apartment with master ensuite bedroom overlooking the Cathedral (no church bells even on a Sunday). Free parking at the St Anne's square multi storey, lift and stair access to soundproofed apartment situated above a square with various restaurants, convenience store 2 minute walk to the main road. Large ensuite shower room and main bathroom with overhead shower to bath, 2 very comfortable twin beds in each bedroom, double hanging rail in master, full length mirror and built in wardrobes in 2nd bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen/lounge with 4 seater table, welcome pack specifying local amenities, wifi code, restaurant suggestions etc. taxis numbers - must be booked, cannot be hailed.
Local eateries: Breakfast: Established Coffee - hipster, bit pricey but delicious
Lunch/Dinner: Salt Bistro, Coppi, Zen, Pizza Express in the square.
Pubs nearby: The Duke of York - great atmosphere, The John Hewitt - live music
Tour bus of city about 5-10min walk, into town centre approx10-15mins walk.
I'd recommend the Ulster Museum - particularly the Game of Thrones Tapestry, tour bus and the Crumlin Road Gaol guided tour, very informative and entertaining.
Day out: Hired a car from the City Airport for day trip to Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge (must book in advance even if NT member) Giant's Causeway/Dark Hedges (Game of Thrones) all do-able in a day.
Restaurant recommendations: The Ginger Bistro, Home, 3 Levels Asian
Other pubs in town: The Crown Liquor Saloon (unusual decor), Fibber Magees (live music), The Perch (rooftop bar, cocktails)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well situated comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment looks just like the pictures. The milk, tea coffee and biscuits were a very nice touch. The beds were very comfortable. The handle on the bedroom window was broken so it would not open so the bedroom was very hot and stuffy , this seems to be an ongoing problem that could easily be rectified. The apartment is very well situated with bars and restaurants close by. There was lots of information at the apartment about the City. We choose not to cater for ourselves while on city breaks so it was very handy to be able to get breakfast from Native at the MAC next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, recommended!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here, lovely & clean apartment. Lots of space and very central location. We hope to return one day. Thanks to Kenny for a warm welcome too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awful !!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Never would I recommend a stay. Conor was at a Stag party never meet us at apartment. Apartment was not ready at 3:pm. His father in-law had been cleaning it since 10:30am ( finally cleaned at 4:30pm still was dirty ) So we spend the first night in a hotel and we cleaned it the following day. Many things were broke and not working. This is definitely a place or a person I would never recommend renting
from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Karen,

Thank you for your feedback. As I said previously, I'm not entirely sure what the relevance is of who met you at the apartment on the day. Unfortunately the personalised "Conor O'Neill" experience is not guaranteed as I have a young family and a social life. I do generally try to greet guests myself but it wasn't possible on this occasion. I am sorry you were disappointed it wasn't me there to meet you.
Regarding the cleanliness of the apartment, as you pointed out, I wasn't there to comment however my father in law always cleans the apartment and we haven't had any previous complaints or any complaints since. Generally my father in law is extremely thorough and takes pride in his work.
With that said, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and I appreciate your feedback..

Regards,

Conor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing