We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete dump ”
Review of apartment

apartment
Ranked #309 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Golden Mile
Bristol
Level Contributor
219 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Complete dump ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Only went in for a drink. Haven't been for years. The place is a dive and needs serious renovation. Dangerous nails sticking out of walls, lamps with no shades and totally worn out and shabby furniture. Posters hanging off walls. Depressing downstairs bar area. Dead on Friday at 1900 when other places busy.

Helpful?
2 Thank mew20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    127
    100
    66
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife went to apartment for our wedding anniversary. Drinks are superb. Very cheap compare to anywhere in belfast. Service is excellent. I dint like the food menu as there is nothing much of a selection. We ordered some starters and they were very bland.
Harish

Helpful?
Thank HarishG999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deafening”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Group of 7 adults in for relaxing evening meal to be deafened by music blaring speaker positioned above our heads. Couldn't hear one another speak, asked staff to turn down music was told couldn't as it was sorround sound system. Music got louder eventually noticed and turned it down briefly. Food just OK spoiled by a bad atmosphere caused by noise pollution. Couldn't wait to leave.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mchugh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Moving From This Apartment!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have eaten here on numerous occasions with my husband, an old school friend, and with friends visiting from Belgium, and apart from My Belgian friend asking for a white Port which they didn't have (it is a popular aperitif on the continent) I've never had a bad meal there.

Yesterday my friend and I went at about 6pm. It was not busy, but when the menus came we were told that there was no duck or lamb rump. We looked at the menu, weren't impressed with the alternatives, so decided not to eat there and left.

We were both surprised and disappointed that the restaurant had run out of two dishes so early in the evening, and that the rest of the menu seemed uninspiring.

we certainly won't be back in a hurry, sadly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tattycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing-very small portions- perhaps good if you're on a diet!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

After a day's shopping, I called into Apartment with a friend for a bite to eat and a few drinks at 5.30 on Wednesday evening. We were surprised and disappointed to be told by the waitress taking our order that they had ran out of the bread with dips starter. It would have been better if she had thought to tell us this at the start. The only other starter on offer was soup, which we didn't fancy. We ordered the monkfish curry, which was very tasty but the portion size was tiny and we were still hungry when finished. We decided to get the cheese board to fill us up, but the table beside us had one delivered and it too consisted of very little: three unappetising slithers of cheese and a few grapes and crackers on a board that had seen better days, so we opted to get another cocktail instead. However, we were told that the bartender didn't have the ingredients to make the cocktail we ordered! We decided it was time to jump ship and headed for some take away pizza on the way home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikiJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed apartment also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing