We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metro Kitchen - CLOSED

Metro Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Queen's Quarter
Description: Towns used to have town squares. A central space where people gathered. A place where ideas were shared, where art was born, where businesses were started and philosophies debated. Possibility lived here. It was the heart of the city. We want to be the town square Belfast doesn't have.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

my daughter had a graduation at oueens university belfast 3/7/2014 so the 4 of us went to a restaurant very close to queens university, metro brasserie, the staff was very help and friendly, the food was fantastic, and well presented , the place was very clean , also wheelchair friendly, you can have your meal in the bar room or in the restraurant, they also do meal deals as well, very good spot for visters as the botanic gardens is close as well, we will be back there again. jamie and lizzy from newry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    61
    19
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sunday early bird menu is a treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Was in tonight and had the Sunday early bird menu , it was a real treat especially the little soup starters ,and the great staff , who new the menu inside out and so helpful . Very well price meal plus drinks included in the early bird menu , love clean modern decor, and very comfortable ,both for business or pleasure , I will keep coming back .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank binflynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Visited last night with a friend with a groupon deal. Very friendly and efficient staff from begining to end. We had ribs to begin with that just fell of the bone, delicious!!! We then continued our meal with hake and ribeye steak both equally delicious. Thank you for a great evening.

Helpful?
2 Thank Leeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bland over cooked!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I had a goats cheese starter which was ok however I asked 4 a medium rare steak which came out tough and well done! For my side I asked 4 mixed veg and what came out was obviously frozen vegetables from a packet which I tried and were rock solid!

Definitely would not recommend and will not be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, food was good, bit cold inside & wouldn't like to pay full price but when the offer is on, it's not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank Jemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Kitchen also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing