We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place; lovely service.”
Review of Cafe Vaudeville

Cafe Vaudeville
Ranked #129 of 1,055 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming place; lovely service.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Having concluded some business meetings in Belfast, I adjourned to Cafe Vaudeville for drinks with a prosepective client. We duly whiled a couple of hours away over a few glasses of excellent Prosecco.

The setting was eclectic and relaxing. The prices were reasonable - especially when considering the quality of the surroundings. And our waitress, Michaela, was outstanding - informed, pleasant, courteous, charming. She had all the skills to continue to make the venue sufficiently attractive to stay longer. I hope the management are reading this. Her performance was superb and much appreciated.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    193
    73
    32
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“drinkies in belfast”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Worth a visit but can be mad at weekends. Central so you can go on to others places to eat and drink as well

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great evening!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We met some friends for dinner here last friday evening and there was such a good atmosphere we stayed until midnight!! The food was great and the service second to none. We did not feel that we had to move from our table so we sat on and enjoyed a few drinks. will return

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very nice bar/restaurant. Make sure you dress up before going here!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Briege_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisburn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this place is amazing”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I go here regularly with my gf. from 5 to half 6 they do 3 courses for £16 with either glass of wine or soft drink... thats simply the best value of any restaurant in the country!!!! And the foods amazing! Agree a la carte is expensive but folks go and try the 3 courses for £16! you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vaudeville also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Cafe Vaudeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing