We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Larkfield

Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Spacious Lounge with open fire, nice and cosy on those chilly nights Ample parking for 2 (or even 3) cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Spacious Lounge with open fire, nice and cosy on those chilly nights
Ample parking for 2 (or even 3) cars
South facing garden.
Large dining table with lovely view of the garden through the patio doors
Double Bedroom
small double
small double with garden view
single bed with dapper doggies
single room
Spacious fitted Kitchen with modern conveniences
family bathroom with corner bath and electric shower
mira electric shower
Enjoy a cafe style coffee anytime
Welcome to Larkfield
Celebrating something? Let us help you make it special!
The Titanic exhibition in the nearby Titanic Quarter
Titanic dry dock and Pump House in the nearby Titanic Quarter
SS Nomadic tether to the Titanic and the last remaining White Star Line ship is nearby.
Belfast's famous landmark Samson & Goliath cranes can be seen from bottom of the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Megan_192...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, well decorated cosy little cottage! Everything you need for a great weekend away including a welcome pack with some food, refreshments, toiletries and towels. We enjoyed sitting out in the private garden when the weather was nice! Would definitely return here again. Trevor was a great help and answered all our questions without delay and also allowed us to stay a few more hours than our check out time. Thanks again for proving us with an excellent place to stay! Would definitely recommend this place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurkd82
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We should've stayed longer! Great place!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is wonderful. Thanks so much to the hosts for making sure our every need was met. We were traveling with my young daughter and the place had baby safety considered. A wonderful travel cot and toys were ready for us on our arrival. There were plugs in the outlets, bumpers on the corner and the chemicals were removed from under the sink! Completely above and beyond and very appreciated..
The place was comfortable and very clean and well as nicely decorated. The private garden in the back was such a nice place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing and the coffee maker was a great way to wake up.
The location was great. Very close to the train stop, although be warned there are a few stairs :) The host helped us with our bags and it was no problem at all.
If we are ever in Belfast again I hope to be able to stay here. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home. Clean and cozy (but really lots of space)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for this great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Belfast. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and needless to say you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathge0
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PLACE, WELL EQUIPPED, CLEAN AND WELCOMING”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very high standard of accommodation, great facilities and spotlessly clean.

There was a lovely touch with a very generous welcome pack containing many tasty goodies! The spacious well-kept garden with patio area is also worth mentioning, as we spent a lot of time sitting out there, being very blessed with the weather during our weekend. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, including a coffee machine with free samples! The bathroom was also well kitted out, including toiletries and "soft fluffy towels" as commented by my 8 year old son. Trevor replied to all correspondence very quickly, left clear and detailed instructions and was very amenable and helpful at all times. This even came down to allowing us, at very short notice on the Sunday morning, to extend our stay by a few hours!

I cannot recommend this bungalow enough, it was a very high standard of accommodation, comfortable and welcoming in a lovely quiet area. Although we didn't meet Trevor face-to-face he was the best host you could want!

Worth mentioning that this is the first review I have written about any accommodation I have stayed in. It was of such a high standard that I felt I had to leave a review so that others too could benefit from such a pleasant place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at larkfield.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonross...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean accessible and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

very pleased overall with all aspects of the accommodation provided.
Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerentxu
1 review
“Very clean, good furniture, lovely house, kind owner”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owner is very kind and charming. They let us the house in very good condition, clean and with all the staff we could need (even a few films!). The furniture and decoration is gorgeus! In a quiet neihgbourhood with a lovely garden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaAman...
1 review
“A very warm and cosy cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

So convenient to airport and Central Belfast
A lovely garden to relax in when weather suits
ALSO well positioned for sightseeing-will return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan W
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ulster hospitality!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Quite spot in the heart of bustling East Belfast. Shopping and food 2 minutes away, city centre 10 minutes. The owner is more than helpful and a nice welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing