We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Larkfield

Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Spacious Lounge with open fire, nice and cosy on those chilly nights Ample parking for 2 (or even 3) cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Spacious Lounge with open fire, nice and cosy on those chilly nights
Ample parking for 2 (or even 3) cars
South facing garden.
Large dining table with lovely view of the garden through the patio doors
Double Bedroom
small double
small double with garden view
single bed with dapper doggies
single room
Spacious fitted Kitchen with modern conveniences
family bathroom with corner bath and electric shower
mira electric shower
Enjoy a cafe style coffee anytime
Welcome to Larkfield
Celebrating something? Let us help you make it special!
The Titanic exhibition in the nearby Titanic Quarter
Titanic dry dock and Pump House in the nearby Titanic Quarter
SS Nomadic tether to the Titanic and the last remaining White Star Line ship is nearby.
Belfast's famous landmark Samson & Goliath cranes can be seen from bottom of the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Celine B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This far exceeded our expectations. Absolutely everything was provided to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb642014
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we traveled to Belfast for my sons wedding and i booked the house after reading the other reviews. I can only echo all the fantastic reviews that have already been written! The house is welcoming and relaxing, we felt completely at home straight away. The photos, while accurate, do not manage to convey the sense of space and openness....its actually much larger than it appears! Other family members came to the house and were blown away as they had spent much more on hotel rooms which were nothing like as comfortable, this house quickly became a family base and we have some lovely family memories from it.
I cannot thank Trevor enough for the welcome pack and all the little extras which he supplies and also for the prompt replies to queries and his willingness to do what he can to accommodate peoples needs.
I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: there is nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at larkfield and that you were able to make lovely memories there. Welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used this as a base for the Ulster Grand Prix. It was ideal, really comfortable and perfect for what we needed. The owners were really helpful whenever we contacted them. We will definitely book there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thanks so much we're glad you enjoyed your stay and you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr eric e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy family”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Selected Larkfield via internet as suitable accomodation for a family wedding,and was reasonably impressed with description and pictures of the property. However, upon arrival,was extremely pleased with not only the bungalow itself but the sheer convenience of the location relative to Belfast and amenities. What made our stay especially comfortable was the little "extras"that Trevor (owner) had left for us-for example - fresh flowers both inside and on the patio,bottle of wine chilling in the fridge,fresh fruit and so on.Needless to say,I will of course make use of this holiday rental again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the little extras that Trevor had thoughtfully left for us.
Liked least: cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McWilliam...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming &”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Larkfield. The bungalow was lovely & warm & owners were very welcoming.
It was very close to public transport, was only 5-10mins on the bus into town. it was also very close to the motorway to explore N.Ireland.

There were great cafes & take out places close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feeling of the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmaloo
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owners have thought of everything in this rental property! The accommodation is very comfortable, clean and facilities are excellent. It is truly a home from home with everything a traveller could need or want - right down to spare phone chargers for every top brand!. The welcome pack is extremely generous - including wine, beer, fruit and chocolates. Although the weather was not kind enough for us to use the garden it is well kept and I am sure in good weather it would provide a lovely retreat. the location was perfect for us - near the airport, city centre and our family.
Trevor responded to our pre booking queries very promptly and was very helpful.
We were attending a family birthday party and other visitors from England stayed in city centre hotels paying more than us for very much less. We certainly got the best deal and were much better served. Will definitely be our first choice for accommodation when we return! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range of equipment and the welcome pack
Liked least: Cannot fault anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review..I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at larkfield and you would of course be welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing