We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carnately Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Farmhouse(Cushendun)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
149
22
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
22
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bon arrivalcomfortable bedher husbandroom was largebreakfast is servedrooms were spotlessstayed one nightwould definitely stay here againgiants causewaycoletteburthostsirelandhouseaccommodationantrim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights recently.

The lodge itself is situated in a lovely, picturesque location. We stayed in an en-suite room situated downstairs.

The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The en-suite was again clean, very spacious and with a nice powerful shower!

Because of the rural location, during the night it was so quiet and peaceful.

The proprietor was very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

We both opted for the traditional Irish breakfast each morning and the food was well cooked, tasty and plentiful! There was also a selection of fruit and yoghurts.

This was our first visit to Northen Ireland and we wouldn't hesitate in staying at Carnately Lodge again if we visit in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 (I think), which is on the ground floor. The room was large as was the en-suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellersTales1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Carnately Lodge in the stunning location of Ballycastle,on arrival we were warmly greeting by Bert and Collette who own this hidden gem and shown to our room which to be honest was way above any expectations we had.

After a great nights sleep we were treated to a full Irish breakfast in the stunning conservatory overlooking the beautiful Ballycastle backdrop which set us up for a fantastic day taking in the local sights in this wonderful country.

Thanks again for a great stay and we can't wait to return!


Craig and Angela x

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The house is furnished to a very high standard, all the woodwork is beautifully finished, millimetre perfect like shop fitting - nothing done on the cheap. Good breakfast. Quiet location just out of the town. Fast internet connection. I'm not easily pleased, but would return here without hesitation. Worth the price. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in - ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After a long day of travel up from Dublin and sightseeing along the coastal road we trundled in bleary eyed and hungry. Bert was very kind and oriented us to his home very quickly and warmly. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We asked about dinner option and Bert made quite a few recommendations and explained our choices well. We had a fantastic dinner in the pub. Bert and his wife invited us to have a drink or two next to their cozy fire, but unfortunately we were completely knackered. Next time, guys!

The Breakfast was wonderful. It was really superb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakerquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here last weekend, St. Patrick's, and had a really lovely time. Collette and Bert were both so welcoming, accommodating, helpful, kind and friendly. They couldn't have been nicer and have created a relaxing atmosphere in their home. We'll definitely be going back to Carnately Lodge and will recommend it to all. Thank you so much for a lovely time.

Room Tip: The one on the right. ;)))
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews