We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect location and excellent amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Restful lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Restful lounge
Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
Restful lounge
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Perfect for cooking
Modern Lounge
Ballycastle Beach
Glass of Wine, Board Game anyone ?
Modern Bathrooms
Ballycastle Beach
Spectacular Sunsets
Safe enclosed Courtyard
Perfect for the children
Beautiful Beaches
Giants Causeway
Stunning Scenery
Amazing Walks
Stunning in Winter
Rainbows End
Dunluce Castle
Stunning Coastline
The Dark Hedges
Fair Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Una C
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location and excellent amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The location is perfect being so close to the sea front and the children loved the play park directly opposite the apartment and playing on the beach. We had everything we needed on our doorstep, supermarket, ice cream parlour and cafe, pizza place, the famous Mortons fish and chip shop, hotel and pub all within a few minutes walk. There is also a golf course very close by. The apartment itself is very well kitted out and has all you need with plenty of space for the children and adults, plenty of room for a big family. We will definitely come back and use this as a base for exploring the north coast as it is so close to places such as the Giants Causeway, Bushmills distillery etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
776JWR
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall - good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Central location and the apartment was overall really good. We had issues with the smoke alarm in one of the bedrooms that wasn't dealt with and we had to ask someone we knew to sort it out. We only had one set of keys until the second but last day which was problematic when there are a number of people staying there. Finally there needs to be curtains in the bedrooms as only white venetian blinds which let the sun in from 5.30 am. Would have been nice to have been on the front with a view of the harbour.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Good quality apartment
Liked least: Sunlight early in the morning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry once again for the issue with the smoke alarm battery. It's unfortunate you didn't mention this to Denise who looks after the apartment for us as it could have been quickly rectified. We do take on board the issue with keys and our guests are now given two sets in case like yourselves you get locked out late at night and have to call on us to let you in. I'm sorry the blinds did not keep the early morning light out. It's a bright and airy apartment and we feel the blinds give a modern and contemporary feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaNaylo...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment for seeing all the sights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment was perfect for our girls holiday in Northern Ireland. The apartment was spacious and warm and ideally situated for easy access to all the places to visit (although there wasn't a view of the harbour but this did in no way spoil things!). We were walking distance from all the bars, restaurants and shops and very close to the beach and tourist information office. We had hired a car and parking was not a problem at the apartments . Bally castle is ideally located to visit the Giants Causeway and other attractions. It is a beautiful town and all the people we met were very friendly and helpful. Moira and Denise provided lots of information and Denise's welcome was wonderful we really felt at home here and would recommend this apartment to stay in, and would stay here again on our next trip.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. The location as you mentioned is just perfect for sightseeing as well as its closeness to the beach, marina, pubs, shops, cafes and hotel - all a minutes walk away!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna F
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment - Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Cannot praise the apartment enough - absolutely brilliant.
Location is spot on, right next door is a well stocked spar, cafe's and icecreams parlours, all within seconds walk. straight across the road, is a free car park.
opposite the apartment, is a wonderful wooded sand play area which our 18 month old absolutely loved, equipped with seating area and a lovely little fountain.
5 minute walk takes you straight to the beautiful sandy beach.
Great access to the Causeway Coast attractions, and If you also fancy a little day trip without having far to travel then pop over to rathlin island on the ferry which leaves from Ballycastle harbour.

The apartment is fantasically equipped with everything we needed for our little break - even has the luxury of a washer/dryer, which with a toddler and many icecreams came extremely handy!

Three spacious double bedrooms, family bathroom and en suite, all tastefully decorated.

Moira and Denise were very helpful, fantastic customer service ;)

100% recommend this apartment, and will be doing so to family and friends.

One suggestion could be to supply wi-fi - but that was only as our phone signal was rubbish, and we are adddicted to our iphones!

Thanks very much for a wonderful holiday (it also helped that we had glorious weather - not that that would have changed my mind on the apartment!!!) just wish we could have stayed longer!

The McWilliams family

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We work really hard to provide a good service and great holiday experience for our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and helpfulness of owner and staff.
Liked least: Kitchen lacked a few basic utensils. Several were provided immediately upon request but a couple still required e.g. tongs and peeler.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We really try our best to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. You are right - Harbour View Apartment's location could not be better. Thanks Louise
Warmest wishes
Moira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DenverHob...
North West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation, in a great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Harbour View on a 3 day stay in Ballycastle.
The Apartment is fantastically well equipped. Very modern and very tastefully decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean. Found the option of underfloor heating, although only needed once, a lovely luxurious touch. The kitchen is large and very well equipped, lounge and bedrooms equally so.

To be honest, I'd have been quite happy to stay in all day had the weather been awful!

The Apartment was literally across the road from Ballycastle beach, which is beautiful in itself. Perfect for early morning walks with the dog.
There are some small, more traditional pubs in the vicinity, as well as a bigger hotel, and small convenience stores.

Location was perfect for visits to Giants Causeway, Carrick a rede, and the Bushmills tour. Lots of other things too, but we were there for just a short time.

I could find no fault whatsoever with Harbour View, and would recommend to everyone. All correspondence with the owner and letting agent was pleasant and I got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble, not that we wanted for anything at all.

In all, we couldn't have wished to stay in a nicer place. We had an absolutely wonderful time.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the comforts of the apartment as well as the stunning Antrim Coast.
Moira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing