We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harbour View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Double bedroom
Safe enclosed Courtyard
Double bedroom
Perfect for cooking
Glass of Wine, Board Game anyone ?
Ballycastle Beach
Ballycastle Beach
Spectacular Sunsets
Giants Causeway
Stunning Scenery
Amazing Walks
Stunning in Winter
Rainbows End
Dunluce Castle
Stunning Coastline
The Dark Hedges
Fair Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PitstopPe...
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Harbour View”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic apartment great location and had everything we needed. Very comfortable. Would like to see either blackout blinds or curtains on bedroom windows - in summer the dawn light appears from 5am and the existing blinds do not block that light out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No curtains only blinds so too much light came in from 5am in morning and woke family
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thanks for the excellent review. We welcome your comment about the dawn light at 5am and will investigate blackout blinds. The location is fantastic as you mentioned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review - It is in a wonderful location with plenty of room for all the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
I'm sorry you were disappointed - Harbour View is the address of the apartments and makes it easy for guests to find us on arrival. I wish you had mentioned the need for a 'Harbour View' in your initial enquiry. it does say on the description of the property that it is 'set just off the seafront in a gated courtyard' - I guess you didn't read this. We try to keep our prices as competitive as possible hence we don't put welcome packs in the apartment - most places charge extra for these! Thanks for the comments on cleanliness etc. We do aim to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janeN_i
n.i
2 reviews
“brilliant apartment,great location,will definitely go back.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed for a 3 night break with my daughter and small children and i am so glad we chose Ballycastle. This was our first visit and the location had all the facilities we could have wished for. The apartment is spacious and well equipped,right in the centre of town yet very quiet at night..........perfect! Thankyou Moira

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
624Seana
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really well situated”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival we were met by a very friendly girl who showed us around the apartment. On first view the apartment seemed clean and bright. We were right across the road from the sand park which was great for the older kids as they could cross the road on their own but personally I would chose a house with a garden so that the younger children weren't under our feet constantly, that was my oversight and no reflection on the apartment. The apartment was everything and more that the advertisement promised really well equipped and located in an ideal location for convenience to beach shops pubs restaurants etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una C
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location and excellent amenities”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The location is perfect being so close to the sea front and the children loved the play park directly opposite the apartment and playing on the beach. We had everything we needed on our doorstep, supermarket, ice cream parlour and cafe, pizza place, the famous Mortons fish and chip shop, hotel and pub all within a few minutes walk. There is also a golf course very close by. The apartment itself is very well kitted out and has all you need with plenty of space for the children and adults, plenty of room for a big family. We will definitely come back and use this as a base for exploring the north coast as it is so close to places such as the Giants Causeway, Bushmills distillery etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
776JWR
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall - good”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Central location and the apartment was overall really good. We had issues with the smoke alarm in one of the bedrooms that wasn't dealt with and we had to ask someone we knew to sort it out. We only had one set of keys until the second but last day which was problematic when there are a number of people staying there. Finally there needs to be curtains in the bedrooms as only white venetian blinds which let the sun in from 5.30 am. Would have been nice to have been on the front with a view of the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quality apartment
Liked least: Sunlight early in the morning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry once again for the issue with the smoke alarm battery. It's unfortunate you didn't mention this to Denise who looks after the apartment for us as it could have been quickly rectified. We do take on board the issue with keys and our guests are now given two sets in case like yourselves you get locked out late at night and have to call on us to let you in. I'm sorry the blinds did not keep the early morning light out. It's a bright and airy apartment and we feel the blinds give a modern and contemporary feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing