We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cakes and buns!”
Review of Cafe Boyles - CLOSED

Cafe Boyles
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe boyles is now closed.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely cafe, great for a spot of breakfast, lunch or dinner.one of the best selection of homemade cakes and buns I've ever seen, well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mickeynicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great little spot in Ballycastle for lunch. Reviews did not disappoint. Food was fresh and tasty, service was prompt. Can't go wrong with a bowl of fresh made soup and a few slices of the wheaton bread on a drizzly day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MKristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeboyles, Manager at Cafe Boyles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi,

Thanks for popping in for some soup. Sadly the drizzle this year means tht we are selling loads of soup! We make all our soups from fresh ingredients and stock to ensure they are free from gluten, cream and as low in fat and salt as possible

Hope to see you again,

Aidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic coffee. Top notch food. Pleasant environment. Great to free wifi and daily papers. 1st review I've done.... Am I at 100 characters yet?

3  Thank rovsingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeboyles, Manager at Cafe Boyles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your great review, if you are ever in and there is a paper you would like to see please ask and we may scoot out and get it for you!

Cheers
Aidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a cafe/bistro with good food and relaxed atmosphere this is the place for you.
The staff make an extra effort and nothing is too much trouble. I am now a regular when in the area!
Highly recommend

3  Thank ProRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeboyles, Owner at Cafe Boyles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

HI there ProRua,

great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to review us. We are always pleased when someone sees fit to pop in. So thanks for the words and look forward to seeing you again.

Aidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A very friendly little cafe bistro with a lovely view of the seafront, a great menu, friendly staff, very good food and excellent service. Very family friendly too - kids menu available along with colouring in / crayons / highchair / straws for drinks etc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank maevedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeboyles, Owner at Cafe Boyles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi maevedave,

thanks for popping in to cafe boyles. your review means a lot to us. We are indeed very lucky to have such a wonderful view out the windows. Thankstoo for mentioning our kid friendly features. We upped our game on this aspect of our business, following some comments on trip ad that we may need to do more for kids. So glad these have been well received.
Cheers
Aidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Boyles also viewed

Ballycastle, County Antrim
Ballycastle, County Antrim
 
Ballycastle, County Antrim
Ballycastle, County Antrim
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing