We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forestsidehouse

Forestside House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forestside House
Forestside House Ballycastle Ample car parking space at Forestside House and Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Forestside House
Forestside House Ballycastle
Ample car parking space at Forestside House and Cottage
Open Fire Living Room
Large well equipped kitchen
Typical family room
All bed linen hotel quality
All bed linen hotel quality
2 cots available in Forestside House
All bathrooms with bath and shower enclosure
Dining room with extendable table
Private gated entrance with ample car parking
Fully enclosed gardens
Children's play area
Private lane
Spacious fully tiled hallways
Patio with Charcoal or Gas BBQ available
we are only a short drive from ballycastle golf course
we are only a short drive from the ferry terminal to rathlin island
early morning mist on rathlin island
Fair Head Ballycastle
We are located 12 miles from the world heritage site the Giant's Causeway
Clare Forest is a short walk from the house and cottage
Ballintoy harbour at sun set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosaandre...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Time”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with family at the start of June and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Lovely, clean house with more than enough room for everyone, location was great, with rolling hills behind us and slap bang in the heart of all points of interest we wanted to explore.
Only a short drive from ballycastle which has so much to offer along the coastal route.
Would 100% recommend staying here,we will be coming back to forestside next time we plan a trip to Ireland.
Thankyou for a wonderful stay!
Rosa and Reid
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Hi guys, thank you so much for taking the time to review us but more importantly we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“a splendid, large house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house is five minutes drive from Ballycastle in a quiet and peaceful location. It is very well located near the North Antrim coast, Giant's Causeway, the rope bridge, Bushmills Distillery and many locations used in Game of Thrones. The house has seven double bedrooms, two sitting rooms, a spacious kitchen and a dining room. It is therefore excellent for gatherings of extended families or of groups of friends. Our extended family gathering spent an interesting mid-week break here. We were fortunate with the weather and enjoyed the local attractions. Adam and Lisa were most obliging with helpful suggestions about local restaurants and places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Just a point to note on the fitted fire alarm, it was disabled due to a fault in the wiring but it was replaced by a stand alone fire alarm that was in the kitchen on top of the fridge and the fitted one upstairs worked as normal. Unfortunately our bins were not emptied due to previous guests having filled it with the wrong products for the particular bin. We have removed all items not suitable for particular bins and the bins were then lifted as normal.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucyv123
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Glenhaven was the perfect Irish place to stay...a beautiful old stone house w a modern interior, situated on a lovely farm half mile from the beach. Elaine was an excellent hostess and my kids loved the sheep in the yard and watching the training of the new sheepdog. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun family house ”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us stayed here over a week and we couldn't have picked a better place. The kids were straight into the garden which meant us lot could put our feet up whenever we were in. Plenty of things to do nearby and reasonably priced even for families.
Absolutely spotless and I'm a clean freak at home!!!
Both owners checked us in and even came to see if everything was ok the next morning. They both take real pride in the place and made us feel welcome.
We were charged separately for the oil and electricity which suited us as we were out most of the time and didn't want to pay a blanket fee as mentioned. Claire checked us out and was really friendly too, asking what we thought could be improved - nothing!
Perfect for families. Definitely booking again for next summer.
Thanks Adam and Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickmccaf...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house. Great for large groups or families! Very safe for the kids also. Property was great for what we needed. Will hopefully be back again next year. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing