We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely comfortable place to stay for a couple. Owners very helpful, and we lacked nothing. Unexpected bonus is three squirrel feeders in the garden and we have had the joy of seeing RED SQUIRRELS.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for you kind review. And we are so pleased that you enjoyed seeing the red squirrels. We love seeing them in the garden and it is very special to be able to share them with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Ann &Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
So good to have you to stay. Thank you for your warm appreciation of our efforts. Guest who love our space make it all worth while! We look forward to welcoming you back some time.
A&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review. So glad the squirrels turned up on cue. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home ”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the lodge last week and found it a wonderful place to stay for rest and relaxation. It is a perfect base to explore the north coast with beautiful scenery and lots of places to visit.
It is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay and spotlessly clean.
Afternoon tea was laid out for our arrival with scones and pastries, a welcome touch after our journey
Don and Ann are wonderful hosts who have a wealth of knowledge about the area and even though they live next door are not intrusive.
One of the treats for us was the Red Squirrels who visited the garden every day to eat the food that Don puts out into boxes for them and as a cat lover, their cats are great too, if a bit shy.
Oh and check out the summer house, it's a lovely place to sit and read in the afternoon.
I definitely recommend the lodge if you want a special place to stay, you can't go wrong here, it's fabulous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
How lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the Lodge and our hospitality. We love the area and it is a joy to share it. We look forward to welcoming you back. Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwidog01
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
2 reviews
“Wonderful peaceful setting ideal for exploring the north coast”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the cottage as a base for the NW200 and it was superb. The lovely warm welcome from Don and the beautifully laid out tea and cakes made us feel instantly at home. Being able to enjoy the garden with a cold beer after being on the bikes all day was a real bonus.
The Lodge itself had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable and it is so peaceful with the fields all around.
The surrounding area has a beautiful mix of rugged coastline and lush glens - if you can take a ride from Belfast to Ballycastle via Torr Head, a fantastic road with amazing views of the coast around every corner.
For a warm welcome go and eat in the Armada pub and restaurant in Armoy and the fish & chips at Ballycastel Harbour are a must.
Thank you Ann & Don for making our stay a good one.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank your for taking the time to review your stay at The Lodge. We love to hear of our guests enjoying the Lodge and the whole area. We take delight in offering hospitality. Come back soon.
Ann &Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinful
tinful
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lodge was beautifully and thoughtfully appointed with anything you could need. Ann and Don met us on check-in and gave us a walk through. There were fresh flowers and tea was set. They had thoughtfully assembled brochures on the area and shared great ideas of how to spend our time. It was a great place to bring our 11 year old daughter. We really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to have you to stay. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back any time.regards Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffSteve...
Everson, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place was perfect! The location, amenities, cleanliness, owners, everything! The next time we are in the area, we will definitely be back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for a great review. So glad you had such a great experience on and around the beautiful Causeway Coast. Safe home! We look forward to welcoming you back. Ann and Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing