We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to Northern Ireland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcome to Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Wonderful place to spend a weekend. Our room provided us with a great view of the bay (and Scotland) and the little extras gave this B & B an edge. Genevieve was a wonderful friendly host and happil provided us with lots of relevant tourist info.

Room Tip: We just asked for a water view and our wish was granted
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
70
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

what a lovely location looking out to the bay.Genevieve was very friendly, who has a wonderful elegant place
tea and biscuits on the pretty front lawn on arrival. huge invitingly comfy bedrooms with every thing lovely and clean and warm.
Huge big bath and shower. with big fluffy towels and bathrobes. breakfast was delicious.
wish we could of stayed longer. shall be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Upon arriving at Ardaghmore B&B We felt immediately welcome. when we met Genevieve she was the quintessential hostess and we felt as if we were treated as family.The entryway was clean and well kept. The room was elegant as well as warm and inviting. The view from the Rathlin room was absolutely breathtaking.( the handy set of binoculars in the room were helpful too ) We were told of the wonderful "hidden gems" of the area that were not necessarily on a cookie cutter tourist pamphlet and did thoroughly enjoy the local colorful places and Pubs within walking distance.Breakfast felt very much as if we were having a family meal with homemade bread and fresh local eggs there was so much to choose from and we still think of the time spent there as time well spent. Thank you Genevieve for making our first time in Ireland a very memorable one. We hope to see you again in the future.
Many Blessings to you,

Richard A. Moonshadow Machado (Bristol, R.I. USA) and Naomi Louise Rae (Lancaster, UK)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyrae73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived in Ballycastle and then looked for accommodation for the night - we scored well with the Ardaghmore B&B. Beautiful house, wonderful welcome, warm hostess and a trully scrumptious breakfast. We have two small children who shared the pullout sofa bed, very comfortably for them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Due to a tight schedule we were only able to stay for 2 nights but with Genevieve's fabulous hospitality, the great room overlooking the sea and the wealth of beautiful sights along the Antrim coast it is a great pity it could not have been twice as long.
A welcome tea & biscuits in our room, generously given information and great facilities including breakfast to order earned her points immediately.
We would love to return if able to visit the Antrim coast again and this B& B would be an automatic choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Ardaghmore B&B was a very comfortable and homely B&B and on arrival Genevieve welcomed us with a pot of tea and biscuits. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a beautiful view overlooking the street and bay. Our bedroom had a king size bed and a comfy sofa to relax in and enjoy the view out the large bay-window. Our own private bathroom was outside our room but only 4 steps away, with a shower, basin, toilet and full bath. The scrumptious breakfast was shared with other travellers on a beautiful large antique table and I loved the homemade strawberry jam that was served. If visiting Ballycastle again I would definitely stay at Ardaghmore B&B again and would highly recommend this B&B.
Tip: The Bay Cafe down the road serves a great dinner at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotti17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. The view from the Rathlin room was stunning. Our hostess, Genevieve, was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#7 of 24 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing