We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a great B&B in a lovely town. The host was warm and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and ours had the most wonderful view in town, overlooking the bay. We found the beds on the hard side, which did not make for a very comfortable night, but it was a small price to pay for this lovely place. The town is within walking distance with its nice pubs and restaurants, and the breakfast was delicious. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: The Rathlin room has the most stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
70
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon
Level Contributor
210 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

You really won't find a friendlier host than Genevieve. She really made all 4 of our group feel right at home. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean - as are the bathrooms. The view from the Rathlin room is gorgeous! Breakfast is large and tasty. It's very close to the jetty for boats to the island (make sure you don't get the early boats if you're heading to the RSPB reserve as the buses on the island don't start until 11am).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShweNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The entire house is stunning, our view was incredible! What else is there to say other than that, and I would stay there again, and I would recommend this place for sure! Good breakfast as well, short walk down the street to Cafe's or Grocery Store

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slightreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband and I stopped here after leaving Belfast on our "tour the north coast" day. My parents had stayed here nearly a year before (almost to the date) and I found their review in the guest book. I can't say enough about it, absolutely lovely and Genevieve is an absolute doll. Start your drive in Portrush, then head east along the coast and sleep in Ballycastle here for the night. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This was a wonderful little B&B with stunning views of the water in Ballycastle. Genevieve, the owner, was incredibly sweet and accommodating throughout the three nights my friend and I stayed there. The room and bathroom was very clean (we stayed in the twin ensuite room). The house is a beautiful house with lots of antique furniture, and the decorations in the room were really pretty. The room had a bit of a Victorian feel to it. The bathroom was quite large, and the water was nice and hot (though the water pressure is a little light). There is plenty of space to put your things in the bathroom. It was quite cold when we stayed, and although Genevieve does keep the heat on in the house, it gets quite cool, so be prepared with warm pj's if you go in the cooler season (which might be all the time in Ireland). The comforters on the beds are really warm, so no worries about being cold when you sleep. Breakfast is wonderful, especially the fresh eggs from her moms chickens every morning, and the fireplace in the dining area is fantastic. Overall, this was a great place to stay in Ballycastle!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our stay at the Ardaghmore was our first stay in a B&B and now we would not stay anywhere else in our travels. Genevieve was so welcoming and extremely helpful during our stay and by the end of our visit we felt like we had made a new friend. The rooms overlooking the Bay and Fair Head were of the highest quality and everything was always spotless. The breakfasts were to die for in a lovely room with great views. It is located close to the town centre but not in it, which was perfect for us. We hope to return to Ballycastle one day and the Ardaghmore is the only place we will even consider staying. Thank you Genevieve for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the Fairhead Room or the Rathlin Room - great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Jenni_4818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The owner welcomed us will panache. She was friendly, helpful and kind. The house was charming (2 story, renovated old fashioned with lovely appointments in the old world style). The rooms were charming, very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great! The B&B is situated very near the shops and restaurants and marks the start of the Causeway walk.

Room Tip: Rooms are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#7 of 24 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing