We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely House-Lovely View”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 25 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CONewbie
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely House-Lovely View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We chose this B & B, based on Trip Advisor reviews and also the need of one of the travelers to get as much ocean viewing time as possible (we live in the Rockies!). A stay here did not disappoint. We chose the Rathlin Room which overlooks the water and is very special. The furnishings were comfortable with a private bath a few steps from the bedroom. This was not inconvenient and the view from the room was spectacular. The home is lovely and has been a family home for generations. Breakfast was good, in particular, because we had some lovely conversations with the innkeeper. We have visited Ireland many times as we have family in the area. However, this location is perfect for taking in the fabulous sites - Giant's Causeway, Rope Bridge etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
70
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Leitrim Republic of Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had one night stay in this lovely house which was furnished to high standards with attention to detail giving a comfortable nights sleep in a super king size bed with lovely bed linen. The views from the window out to sea were great especially at sunrise. The hosts were very friendly and I wish we would have had more time to chat with them. It is a good walk in to the town of Ballycastle and to be honest there was not much going on (apparently shops shut on a Wednesday afternoon).
Overall a great place to stay for a stop over during our Causeway trip and would recommend this accommodation to anyone considering it. The breakfast was also delicious with ample choice. There is a free car park across the road from the B&B.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melirish8
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Ardaghmore B&B - wish I could have stayed longer! Had seen this lovely Victorian B&B on my last visit to Ballycastle nine years ago, when I only got to spend a few hours there. Promised myself I'd stay at Ardaghmore B&B if I ever got back. Was definitely worth the wait. My room was lovely and I had 3 different views from the bay window overlooking the North Sea. Ballycastle is a lovely village on the sea; the people so friendly. The area is nor far from Dunluce Castle, the Giants Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. Breakfast was large and delicious. The bed was a little hard and a bit uncomfortable but I could hear the sea from where I was, so it was a small price to pay. Felt like I was staying with a good friend. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melirish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Ardaghmore Bed and Breafast for two nights last August.
It was an excellent place from where you could visit the giant causeway, the hanging bridge, and the Antrim coast. We had a wonderful view from our room, though it was the one with the smaller window. We had chosen this room because it was en-suite. Our choice proved to be a very successful one. The bed was excellent, the bathroom was spacious, everything was spotless. The very warm hospitality made us feel like home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a great B&B in a lovely town. The host was warm and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and ours had the most wonderful view in town, overlooking the bay. We found the beds on the hard side, which did not make for a very comfortable night, but it was a small price to pay for this lovely place. The town is within walking distance with its nice pubs and restaurants, and the breakfast was delicious. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: The Rathlin room has the most stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

You really won't find a friendlier host than Genevieve. She really made all 4 of our group feel right at home. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean - as are the bathrooms. The view from the Rathlin room is gorgeous! Breakfast is large and tasty. It's very close to the jetty for boats to the island (make sure you don't get the early boats if you're heading to the RSPB reserve as the buses on the island don't start until 11am).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShweNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The entire house is stunning, our view was incredible! What else is there to say other than that, and I would stay there again, and I would recommend this place for sure! Good breakfast as well, short walk down the street to Cafe's or Grocery Store

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slightreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 25 in Ballycastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#5 of 25 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.0 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#7 of 25 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing