We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent only one night at this wonderfully kept B&B but would have happily stayed on. This is the best B&B we've been to. Our room, the Fair Head room, was lovely, with a big bathroom and a beautiful view. Lovely furniture, in the bathroom as well as in the bedroom, and there were even bathrobes at our disposal. Breakfast was very good and generous. The website is very truthful and shows potential guests exactly what to expect. But Ardaghmore's best asset is Genevieve. Her sense of hospitality is quite amazing. She extends such a warm welcome to her guests that we were made to feel almost like old friends. She clearly loves being a host and it shows in everything she does. A great thank you to Genevieve.

Room Tip: The Fair Head room has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nshitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This B&B was located in a lovely house with an outstanding view of the bay and the large headland located in Ballycastle. We had a very nice room in the front (Rathlin Room) with a magnficent view. It was a 10 minute walk, a good uphill and downhill, walk to restaurants and pubs. The owner, Genevieve, was a lovely person who really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Probably the best part of town with great views out to sea. Lovely host and lovely breakfast. Ballycastle a bit disappointing so not worth staying more than one night. Found a pub with Irish music but the punters were so loud we couldn't hear the band so gave up.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have en suite and a sea view so best to check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This B and B couldn't have a better location - sea front, close to the Rathlin Island ferry, the beach and restaurants and shops, and not that far away from the Giant's Causeway and the rope bridge. The hospitality was exceptional. We pulled up without a reservation and fortunately there was a room available. We got settled in and were served tea and and some lovely scones with delicious rhubarb jam in our room. And this was just the beginning of the hospitality and little touches. Fresh milk in a little refrigerator close to room for coffee or tea, fantastic thick towels and robes in the bathroom, binoculars in one of the rooms, good restaurant recommendations. For breakfast - fresh eggs from the owner's 91 year old mother's hens, GOOD coffee and scrumptious homemade breads. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: The Rathlin room is particularly enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very warm welcome. The Fairhead room has the most amazing view and is beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very good and had great local ingredients and home baked breads. The perfect place to stay when exploring the Antrim coast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Folkingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at this B&B in early October on our cycling trip of Northen Ireland! We stayed here two nights and we would go back in a heart beat! The views are spectacular and we stayed in the room looking out to sea, observing the most beautiful sunrise! We cycled Rathlin Island for the day and then carried on our trip! The food was excellent at breakfast and Genevieve was so gracious and helpful! When we arrived Genevieve met us and put our bikes in her garage! Then she served us coffee in our room before we headed out for supper! Great pub food on tne main street! Everything was so clean and guaranteed you will love this place!
Orv and Elly from Saskatoon, Sk.Canada

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,945,893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Genevieve is a wonderful hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The sunrises were spectacular, especially with Fair Head and Scotland off in the distance. Breakfasts were delicious and all homemade to order at whatever time we woke up (never felt pressured to wake and eat by a certain time the way you do in some B&B's). Genevieve went the extra mile a few times, in our search for family history. Cant say enough great things about Ardaghmore and Genevieve!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballycastle hotels
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#7 of 24 in Ballycastle
178 reviews
5 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Glenmore House
Glenmore House
#16 of 24 in Ballycastle
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing