We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Trip with my sister”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
“Recent Trip with my sister”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Genevieve is a fantastic hostess! The location is wonderful and the views spectacular. She made the best full Irish breakfast of my trip. I highly recommend staying here. She helped my sister and I find a place to eat since we arrived so late in the evening. All of the pubs and restaurants stop serving at 9pm. We arrived at 8:45 and she called a pub for us and asked them not to close the kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
70
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous location, lovely house which is spotlessly clean. Great twin room with sea facing view a super breakfast included & great service provided . Genevieve is a fabulous hostess and a mine of useful information! The house is in a perfect location for exploring the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our two night stay in mid May. We had a room with a beautiful view overlooking the harbor, convenient to the ferry to Raithlin Island and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Very convenient to all the sights on the Antrim coast. Breakfasts were delicious with home baked bread and lots of choices. Our hostess was warm, friendly and very accommodating--helping us with reservations, ferry times and directions. don't miss taking the ferry over to Raithlin Island,am great place for hiking and to see puffins and other seabirds. Highly recommend this lovely place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DavidsonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent only one night at this wonderfully kept B&B but would have happily stayed on. This is the best B&B we've been to. Our room, the Fair Head room, was lovely, with a big bathroom and a beautiful view. Lovely furniture, in the bathroom as well as in the bedroom, and there were even bathrobes at our disposal. Breakfast was very good and generous. The website is very truthful and shows potential guests exactly what to expect. But Ardaghmore's best asset is Genevieve. Her sense of hospitality is quite amazing. She extends such a warm welcome to her guests that we were made to feel almost like old friends. She clearly loves being a host and it shows in everything she does. A great thank you to Genevieve.

Room Tip: The Fair Head room has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nshitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This B&B was located in a lovely house with an outstanding view of the bay and the large headland located in Ballycastle. We had a very nice room in the front (Rathlin Room) with a magnficent view. It was a 10 minute walk, a good uphill and downhill, walk to restaurants and pubs. The owner, Genevieve, was a lovely person who really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Probably the best part of town with great views out to sea. Lovely host and lovely breakfast. Ballycastle a bit disappointing so not worth staying more than one night. Found a pub with Irish music but the punters were so loud we couldn't hear the band so gave up.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have en suite and a sea view so best to check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This B and B couldn't have a better location - sea front, close to the Rathlin Island ferry, the beach and restaurants and shops, and not that far away from the Giant's Causeway and the rope bridge. The hospitality was exceptional. We pulled up without a reservation and fortunately there was a room available. We got settled in and were served tea and and some lovely scones with delicious rhubarb jam in our room. And this was just the beginning of the hospitality and little touches. Fresh milk in a little refrigerator close to room for coffee or tea, fantastic thick towels and robes in the bathroom, binoculars in one of the rooms, good restaurant recommendations. For breakfast - fresh eggs from the owner's 91 year old mother's hens, GOOD coffee and scrumptious homemade breads. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: The Rathlin room is particularly enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#7 of 24 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing