We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Ballycastle apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Entrance to apartment complex through black electric gates in blue building. Entrance door to Apartment - block situated in courtyard behind blue building shown in main picture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Lounge
Entrance to apartment complex through black electric gates in blue building.
Entrance door to Apartment - block situated in courtyard behind blue building shown in main picture.
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom with en suite shower ,wc and hand basin .
En suite off master bedroom.
Bedroom 2  -  with one double and one single bed.
Bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds.
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle.
Ballycastle Golf Club -  300m away from apartment
Childrens play area and Marina situated in front of Apartment Complex.
View of beach from green in front of complex
View of marina and play area
Bowling Green situated beside the Tennis courts.
Fountain at sea front.
Out door Gym at sea front.
Ballycastle Beach
Ballycastle Beach
Six all weather Tennis courts , & in the summer 4 grass  courts.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roisin C
1 review
“Superb Ballycastle apartment”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic apartment which more than met our needs and expectations. Spacious rooms and well laid out and apartment was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Apartment is situated less than 5 minutes to beach and main shopping area and perfect for exploring the North Coast. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian m
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have stayed in this apartment before it is always clean and well presented it is a fantastic place to stay because it is central for visiting different places up and down the coast their is some great places to eat and have a drink or two all within walking distance once again we have had a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and lovely place. 2 mins from the beach and great ice cream!”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Within a short drive of the Giant's Causeway this place is a real gem. Very well presented, clean and comfortable. While the place has plenty of board games and dvds none were needed as the weather was fantastic so we spent our time on the beach and enjoying some really top class ice cream. Lovely meal in the local hotel. All in all a top class experience and one that the kids are already on at me to repeat. Peter was very pleasant to deal with and it couldnt have been easier to get access to the flat. 2 large double bed rooms (one with an extra bed) and a further room with 4 bunk beds would also make it great for 2 families travelling together. Great value too. Very hard to find fault. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Family Location”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The house was spotless, warm, family-friendly and situated in a superb location beside the sea, near to all local amenities.

Could not fault anything and will certainly be rebooking for family visits and special events.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family has stayed in this apartment of a few occasions now. The kids love it. It’s right in the heart of beautiful Ballycastle and close to lots of local amenities. It’s a very spacious apartment and always clean and kept to a high standard. The beach is right across the road. It’s also great for travelling to other popular scenic spots like Portrush, The Giant’s Causeway and The Dark Hedges. The owner is very helpful and always on hand if you have any questions. We love staying and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for such a positive review. You are fabulous guests and always leave the apartment in such great order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our apartment. We take note of your comments. The apartment was redecorated last week, as the paint work was showing the effects of a busy year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Lynn...
1 review
“Disappointed in my stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was disappointed with quality of furniture and décor in apartment for the money I paid. My niece was staying nearby, paid less and had far nicer accommodation, a very helpful book with amenities, recommendations, etc in area and the owners drove one hour to settle her in! I had no book or recommendations and a scribbled message on a sheet of paper. If you put more than 2 pieces of toilet paper in toilet pan they would not flush! Ballycastle itself though was a lovely place and people very friendly. Would recommend Ballycastle and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in our apartment. With 3 bedrooms sleeping 7to 9 people, It is priced per night and not per person ; as a result it is not such good value for a couple to stay. You are the first of our many guests to complain about the decor and furnishings. Magnolia & white paint work may be a bit unimaginative. After a solidly booked summer and autumn we  plan to touch things up over the winter mths but I'm afraid to say will stick with same colours. There are actually a fair selection of tourist information leaflets, from the Ballycastle tourist information centre, on a tray on the book shelves  in the lounge.
The handwritten information list in the kitchen about water heater etc, is a bit of a scribble. My handwriting is poor ! Hopefully you will return some day to Ballycastle and source  accommodation more fitting for yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing