We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Brilliant!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main View
Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Main View
Street View
Living/Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Balcony overlooking rear garden
Shower Room
Main Hallway
Rear Garden and Patio area
Local attraction - Ballintoy Harbour 10 minutes by car
Local attraction - kids public play area, 5 minute walk away
Golf course - 10 minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
libna27
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Impressed ?? You bet we were !! From arrival to departure 14 days later the whole experience of accommodating No 7 was an absolute joy. It had been a long term ambition of ours (senior citizens) to visit Northern Ireland and in particular County Antrim so, sometime in Nov. 2016 on searching the internet for a suitable place to stay, we discovered this lovely wee holiday let which seemed to tick all of our required boxes - and what a find that was. Could not have been bettered as far as we were concerned.
Within the cottage itself all was provided for to a high standard with the neat lower level garden a perfect sun trap to sit in for an hour or two with the standard glass wine(or beer). Two double bedrooms, kitchen, walk in shower room, separate toilet, lounge/dining room, hallway - what more could we have asked for?? Not a lot!!
Now, how is this for location:- Spar shop(just round the corner), Pub(two of them just round the corner), Fish/Chips(just round the corner, Ice Cream outlets(two of them just round the corner), Cafés/Other eating Outlets(just round the corner), Marina and lovely clean sandy beach(just round the corner). In fact everything and more required for a perfect stay in Ballycastle was just round the corner from this gem of a place. It also was the perfect location for touring the whole of the Causeway Coast and the many, many attractions that County Antrim offered. What was also really,really notable from minute one of this stay was the incredible friendliness and hospitality shown by the local people in and around Ballycastle. Never to be forgotten!!
So to end this review:- We would like to say a huge thank you to everyone and to Sylvia N for allowing us the privilege of accommodating this smashing wee But an' Ben (holiday cottage). It was brilliant and we would so much love to return if circumstances allow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennybean...
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No 7 , Ballycastle”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week at no 7. It is a fantastic location - close enough to walk to front but in a quiet residential street. Sylvia left us some lovely goodies and the bungalow was immaculate (well, when we arrived maybe not when we left). Our two girls loved it - our youngest was inconsolable on the way home. we would definitely love to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthWale...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, very well equipped bungalow.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In the centre of Ballycastle 3-4 minutes walk from the harbour, ferry, beach, a good Spar shop & several restaurants. An excellent location for short drives to all the Causeway coast attractions.
Very well equipped bungalow with many extras. A double & twin bedroom, large shower room plus second w.c. Comfortable living room with Freeview T.V & DVD player. Good WiFi much appreciated.
Off street parking to the side & no yellow lines in front.
The owner is very responsive to any queries & kindly left us tea, coffee, milk etc - wonderful for that cuppa after driving up from Belfast Intl Aiport, a drive of about an hour mostly dual carriageway.
Three adults, we spent a very pleasant week at number 7. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny J
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at number 7 in the last week of March. It was very close to the town so that we could walk to the local pubs and shops. It also was right next to the beautiful beach. Perfect place to stay if your looking to go to Giant Causeway, Dark Hedges, Dunluce castle, or Kinbane. It wasn't too far of a drive to Derry or Belfast if you don't mind driving through the country side a bit.

The house was clean and had a handicapped shower. The heater worked a bit too well at times, but easily remedied. The place has a washer and a drying rack in case you need to refresh your cloths.

There is also a nice little driveway to park.

We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberley...
North wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage to stay in, clean, tidy, and lots of extras definitely a home from home! Will be booking again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape665...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is very good. There is spar at couple of min walk We were driving so many locations were within short drive distance. Owner is very good and very responsive. House is equipped with books, dvd movies, cot and high chair for baby other than normal stuff. Two rooms and one bath+toilet and one toilet out side the rooms, which is good for 2 couples as well as for a big family. There is a vacuum cleaner in the house but there was dust in the corners so we needed to vacuum ourselves as couple of us had dust allergy other than this the house was clean and well decorated. Highly recommended and very suitable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly_82
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“So relaxing and so perfect”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We chose Number 7 based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and weren't disappointed at all. From the moment we made the initial payment, Sylvia was very responsive, replying straight away and answering any questions we had. Getting the keys couldn't have been more easy and the Bungalow was totally spotless.

Fresh milk and biscuits were left for us (very welcome after travelling over 5 hours!) as well as tea bags, coffee in the cupboards and all the cutlery and crockery you could need.

As others have said, there are local shops less than a couple of minutes away - as well as coffee shops, pubs, bistros, cafes etc - Just go out of the bungalow and turn right!

I have a Fitbit which measures my sleep - After 4 months of broken sleep, my first night at Number 7 was amazing and I got 8 hours for the first time in over 4 months. This continued as the bed was so comfy and the entire location is very peaceful.

Connecting to the WIFI was really easy and the speed wasn't bad (you can upload photos to social media sites etc) and there's a good selection of DVD's and a Blu-ray player if you'd rather not watch TV.

I'd love to stay there again and hopefully in the future, we can visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The additional assistance bars in the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing