We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here you receive Cead Mile Failte”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kinbane Farmhouse B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a most wonderful place to stay the View the Hostess the accommodations and the food are out of this world. What a place to relax.
Nan Thank you for a most enjoyable four days stay in May 2013. And a special thanks for the Bushmills

Eamonn & Gail

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eamonn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I travelled on business with a colleague - from the moment we arrived we were looked after splendidly and made to feel at home. Charge for single occupancy was very modest.The setting is gorgeous and you can't help but relax as soon as you get there. Everything was fresh and immaculately cleaned, plenty choice for breakfast and a flexible serving time to suit. Will return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Should you ever visit Ireland go stay at this B&B you will not be disappointed. We stayed there for 3 nights and loved it. The views are breathtaking,and they could not have being nicer owners not forgetting Red the shy lady sheepdog. We had a double en-suite it was beautiful everything you needed tv, hair dryer, shower gel and shampoo, no tea or coffee but that did not matter as you could go and make tea whenever you wanted in the breakfast room. The breakfasts were lovely filled you up for the day. Nan even hung our wet waterproofs up in the boiler room to dry. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Hoping to get back to the Northwest 200 next year and will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Kinbane Farmhouse B&B was the first of four places we stayed during our Aug 2012 circle tour of Ireland/Northern Ireland...and it was an excellent way to start the trip!

Our family had two rooms...a double-bed room with ensuite for us parents and a room with two twin beds for the teens (with their own bathroom just outside their door in the hallway). Both rooms, although small, had more of a cozy feel (as opposed to being cramped), although we would have to say that the ensuite was tiny...made more so by the sloping ceiling. However, everything was very clean & comfy so no real complaints.

Where this B&B shines is with its owner...Nan was so hospitable and friendly. When told (at the time of booking) that my wife had a gluten intolerance, Nan went out of her way to make sure she had lots of gluten-free choices upon our arrival and during the entire time of our four-night stay. Nan's breakfasts were very good and, as many a reviewer has pointed out, the view towards the ocean from the breakfast room was beautiful.

The B&B's location is also ideal for visiting Northern Ireland. It was perfectly centrally located that we used it as a base for daytrips to (London)Derry, Belfast, Giant's Causeway, and Carrick-a-Rede...to name a few. Also not to be missed are the ruins of Kinbane Castle just down at the water's edge from the B&B. We stopped one morning before heading out for the day and are glad we did. The gorgeous 15-20 minute walk from the parking lot ended at the ruins which, while not the most spectacular we saw on our trip, made up for it in terms of isolation, surrounding scenery...and the fact that we were the only ones there!!

Thanks, Nan, for a wonderful stay. (Thanks also to Ben & Red, the two dogs at the B&B...the kids loved playing with them).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFamilyPLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed in a twin room with adjoining bathroom that we had the sole use of. Very nice bedroom with TV and hairdryer. The bathroom was clean and had complimentary shower gel and shampoo. There is an amazing view from the breakfast room.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This really was an absolutely amazing stay we had here. We were only here for 1 night as a midway stop to check out all the sights around the area and it was exactly what we were looking for. The view at sunset is something that is extremely majestic and makes you really just sit and enjoy the natural beauty of Ireland. Nan was very accommodating and the perfect host. The breakfast she prepared was also very delicious. Overall, its not too far away from the main attractions nearby and it has a true authentic Ireland feel when you stay here. If you are fortunate enough, I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. Would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed at Kinbane B&B whilst over for North West 200 in May 2012. Fantastic find off the beaten track. fantastic views. Very friendly and informal atmosphere. Owner runs the farm but is very helpful and happy for you to come and go whenever, use TV downstairs and internet. Even took us to the local take away with her - Nothing was too much trouble, our stay was an absolute delight - very relaxing. We stayed in the twin room, we were 2 blokes, but it was comfortable, had a good nights sleep and we had our own bathroom just outside bedroom door. Clean and tidy - good food - great find, will return soon so can see the surrounding sights, with wife, without motorbike this time. Owner, husband and family were all charming. Would recomend without a doubt this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triumphbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
2.8 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
688 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,876 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
291 reviews
8.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
806 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbane Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbane Farmhouse B&B

Address: 85 Whitepark Road, Ballycastle BT54 6LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kinbane Farmhouse B&B Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing