We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food everytime” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poppy Smith's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Poppy Smith's
Ranked #24 of 60 Restaurants in Armagh
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and food everytime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great spot for a bite to eat. Wide selection of hoot food ready to serve, or they cook a selection of specials, paninis etc made to order.Food is deliciou - particulary love the spicy chicken panini - and the portions are generous. Always leave this place full and satisfied.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This place is definitely top class in the lunch department. Varied hot menu,delicious sandwiches and lovely salads. Parking available, quick service, ticks all the boxes. Definitely reccommend .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank merseymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I have visited this place on several occasions. Initially I thought the lady manager was very sharp but thought it was because I had two small children with me and they were making some noise. After several dirty looks we decided to finish our meal and leave.

We returned on various occasions and really enjoyed the meal (which can be quite expensive for a cafe). The customer service experience left a lot to be desired for and we all agreed that we wouldn't be be coming back.
Many people seem to be having the same experience with this establishment.

The gentleman who served us a few times was lovely and always very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank sineadnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great wee spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good parking facilities. The food is good, the choice is great and the coffee top up a definite perk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 928K928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good enough food and coffee -customer service terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Been in a few times and thought maybe just caught staff on bad day but on other visits customer service did not improve in fact it got worse has really put me off returning -staff need 2 be trained on service standards esp manager :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy Smith's also viewed

Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Been to Poppy Smith's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing