We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel rooms”
Review of Armagh City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armagh City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Armagh
Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed in armagh city hotel on friday night it was amazing really clean and staff was so helpful in anything u wanted class would definetly stay again and again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Good Hotel with a good breakfast, not top of the range but ok for a short break

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notis6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Armagh City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Armagh Ciyt Hotel and for your review. We hope you will be back again soon.

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I attended my friend's wedding in the Armagh City Hotel of Friday 16th March 2012 and five days later I am only getting around to say it was a fantastic occasion for all the people I was with, the experience was enhanced by the first class facilities, management and friendly staff.
The meal was absolutely beautiful, and served up in friendly manner by the waiting staff, which there was plenty of. The decor of the room definitely had the wow factor and added so much to our experience. i have previously visited this hotel for business meeting and this was my first social visit and I can say they had gained a happy customer that will return. PJH

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

i have been to armagh hotel a numerous occasion for events and concerts, always found the hotel excellent and very friendly, food is excellent, well prepared and cooked perfection. and good portions too. will continue to come back to the hotel in the future. it one of the top hotels in Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I would personally recommended this hotel to anyone off all ages, i was there for a wedding and everything was made to perfection! Rooms were amazing and affordable, food was delicious and the staff, from bar staff to the waiters we're very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Cassidy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I just simply had to write a review about the fantastic service at this hotel. The staff were fantastic and could not have been more friendly and efficent. The Food was out of this world and everything they promised they delivered on. It was by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. My wedding co-ordinator Johnny was simply brilliant and after dirt got on my dress he got on his knees and rubbed at the dress until it was dirt free (much to my surprise and delight) which he did not have to do. The staff constantly made sure the guests were well fed and had everything they needed. We were always spoken to in a polite manner and nothing was too much trouble. From the first day we booked our wedding they could not do enough to to ensure we had everything we could ever want. Johnny was in constant talks with us, even throughout the day. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and not one of our 222 guests had a bad report about your hotel and we will be back for our anniversary 100% and we will def be back before it and a special thanks to Annmarie, Gareth, Johnny and a huge thank you to Pat the night porter who entertained our guest long after we had gone to bed and from the reports back the next day he was such a great character and everybody LOVED him and will definately go back to the hotel. Love the McAleer Family

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had occasion to visit this hotel for a Trade Show. Whilst not staying in a room overnight, it is said you can tell about a hotel by both toilets and food. I used the gents over a period of four hours and on each occasion the toilets became dirtier and dirtier with obviously no regular inspection or action to clean. The food, although free, was very limited in choice. Only one each of chicken and fish was served luke warm from under heat lamps and was not tasty. IWOULD NOT RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gasman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armagh
0.4 mi away
Charlemont Arms Hotel
17.2 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
11.2 mi away
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portadown
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Cross Square Hotel
Cross Square Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crossmaglen
198 reviews
13.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
20.6 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagh City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagh City Hotel

Address: 2 Friary Road, Armagh BT60 4FR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Armagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Armagh
Price Range: £94 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armagh City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armagh City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armagh City Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing