We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money”
Review of Armagh City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armagh City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Armagh
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here on business and was met with a very warm welcome when checking in. Rooms are very spacious with good facilities and soundproofing. Everywhere was clean including the bathroom, however it did look a little tired in places but was clean.
Great buffet breakfast, as much as you can eat with a big choice of both continental & full English, a very relaxed atmosphere. A great value hotel, I would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here recently with my two kids. Lovely spacious room and staff were extremely friendly. Visiting friends the area and this was the perfect base. Local amenities in the City are sparse and we ended up eating at our Hotel which was grand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms are really nice, good choice of breakfast, staff are really friendly and helpful. We're so happy with everything. Looking forward to coming back.we have just stay for another night it was really good

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stena34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We are often on business visits to County Tyrone, and generally use this hotel for our visits, the rooms are spacious and functional and the buffet breakfast choice good, overall a value for money hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Attended a function here recently and stayed over. Room was adequate but tired and in need of a facelift. Had a party staying and saw other rooms in similar state of finish. Hotel was fully booked and seem to specialise in functions with stay over specials. Tired decor reflects high turnover. Function food was just adequate. Breakfast was also just adequate. Lobby area was very busy with no area for a quiet sit down - very open plan with lobby running into the coffee dock and then into the bar. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'm originally from the town but now live in England and I could never understand why a hotel like this was doing so well in Armagh. Well I now know. The room, the price and all the staff from reception to the bar, were perfect. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the rugby pitch, facing south. Fortunately it was a beautiful sunny mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Condor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Plus points. Friendly staff, good selection of food, and drinks. Able to check-in at 12.45pm, which was a bonus, but only because I requested it to their Reception Staff. OK points - kids loved it, especially the 'family-room', which is two single beds combined to make a King size, plus two singles. A bit of a squeeze...... Minus Points. Seems to be a general meeting point for the families of Armagh on Sunday afternoon / evening. I guess no where else is open? Fixtures and fittings are looking somewhat tired. The hotel also seems to operate at tropical temperatures! Also, the welcoming sight of Plasma screen advertising a whole host of ancillary events is a bit on the strange side. Also, replace your double manual front doors with automatics - ever tried negotiating these with three suitcases - you get bruised knees!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iron_McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armagh
0.4 mi away
Charlemont Arms Hotel
17.2 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
11.2 mi away
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portadown
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,558 reviews
13.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
7.2 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagh City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagh City Hotel

Address: 2 Friary Road, Armagh BT60 4FR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Armagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Armagh
Price Range: £91 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armagh City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armagh City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armagh City Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing