We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Charlemont House(Dungannon)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Lodge(Dungannon)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagoe Hotel(Portadown)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashleigh House(Monaghan)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
106
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangeb barmagh cityminute drivegreen hillsroom was spotlessexcellent hostswonderful surpriseirish countrysidecan't recommend this place enoughbreakfast was excellentmade us feel at homeplenty of parkingdining roomother guestsconservatoryireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Alice and Dermott are very helpful and pleasant proprietors. The location is in the country but just a five minute ride to town. Used as our first stop after driving from Dublin. Has a driving range if you need to work on your game. Excellent view of the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermac, Owner at Hillview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Hillview Lodge, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Mrs. Alice McBride has a hidden gem of a B & B. Although only rated as "Approved" (which I don't understand at all) this B & B ranks right up there with the 4 & 5 stars. We had a lovely, spacious first floor room. Breakfast was perfect.

Alice was so helpful to my sister-in-law in locating some relatives as her family came from this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermac, Owner at Hillview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Hillview Lodge it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Alice McBride is a wonderful host, the rooms were excellent, the food was as good as it gets, you are in town but really just out of town. It has an advantage of having a driving range right beside it. getting around was easy, all you do is follow the high stone wall around and you are at her place. Lovely couple should have stayed longer to much to see and do

Room Tip: the room that we had was on the second floor overlooking the golf range so was real quiet, there were downstairs rooms but you hear people coming in late
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermac, Manager at Hillview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Hillview Lodge it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed overnight at Hillview Lodge on our way to a wedding. Phoned ahead to inform them of our late arrival and was greeted by the lovely Alice who bent over backwards to accommodate us. The breakfast was outstanding and kept us going for the whole day. Hospitality was second to none and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermac, Owner at Hillview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Hillview Lodge, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just come home from a 14 day stay at Hillview Lodge, words could not really express how good Alice and Dermot look after there guests. Having stayed in many Hotels and B&B's all over the world, I would clearly state this establishment could train others on how customers want to really feel, totally relaxed and not hurried in any way. To cap our stay I would say THE JEWEL IN THE CROWN OF B&B's

Room Tip: Any room is quiet, on a secluded lane
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermac, Owner at Hillview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Hillview Lodge it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kindest Regards Alice & Dermot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews