We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be returning!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Armagh City hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Armagh City hotel
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Armagh
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Won't be returning!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went here for an anniversary dinner,was told we would be getting 10 oz sirloin steaks, over cooked platefull of fatty, gristle is what we received,not impessed,especially after spending half the night and next day very sick-my first and last time at Armagh City hotel!!

Helpful?
Thank julie761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Won't be returning!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Went here for an anniversary dinner,was told we would be getting 10 oz sirloin steaks, over cooked platefull of fatty, gristle is what we received,not impessed,especially after spending half the night and next day very sick-my first and last time at Armagh City hotel!!

Helpful?
Thank julie761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great stay. Sleep quality, cleanliness and excellent service surpassed all expectations.
The breakfast was fantastic in terms of local quality produce and variety.

I would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aferran2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nothing to rave about, but was tasty, service was good. Easy free parking. Pleasant staff, reasonably good value for money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittyeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“BAD BEEF”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Was at a trade show and was invited for lunch. What a fiasco!! It became obvious the staff didn't know what they were doing. At the carvery, I asked for well done beef along with veg and potatoes. The beef was so so tough my teeth couldn't chew it and it was full of gristle and fat, the brussell sprouts were luke warm and the mash had dried up. The only edible thing on the plate were the roast potatoes. The staff could not decide whether I was allowed a free soft drink with my meal. BEWARE !! BEWARE !! a small bottle of diet coke is £1.85 yes one pound eighty five pence

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armagh City hotel also viewed

 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Been to Armagh City hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing