We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent coffee and breakfast.”
Review of Rumour Coffee

Rumour Coffee
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Armagh
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Decent coffee and breakfast.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times for breakfast toasties etc and coffee. Tasty quality breakfast and a decent enough coffee. Clean tidy and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I would go here at least once a week and have always be happy. Friendly and clean food lovely. always busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DIERDRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best coffee and - by far the best fruit scone I have had for a long time. A lovely place to have a leisurely snack in the open-air and right in the centre of Armagh too. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nuala828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great atmosphere and an excellent lunch. Very well located in city centre. Good selection of food available. Staff helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not So Much A Rumour More Like A Fact”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a lovely clean establishment and very helpful staff all this adds up to a well run and value for money business. We only had 2 coffees and a homemade scone but this was more than enough to satisfy me that this is a good business and I will be in a hurry to return here again as I would like to try out the fry which I saw someone else have and it looked fab. Well done one and all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldwideIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumour Coffee also viewed

 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Been to Rumour Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing