We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
driveway to priomrose primrose patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
driveway to priomrose
primrose patio
driveway in winter
free range hens
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
general
dining room
bedroom 1
driveway
driveway
bathroom
driveway in autumn
View from patio doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Armagh, County Armagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jason c
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class facilities”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent facilities in an ideal setting close to all amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the cottage was spotless with wonderful views through the French windows. As we were travelling with our young son we appreciated the cottage being very well heated throughout. The owner is very friendly and welcoming - all in all a real home from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ojasR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great stay in the middle of mountains. This area is full of natural beauty. Lots of places to visit near by. Local supermarket is just 5 min drive. Lots of animals in the farm and my 9 year old son loved it. Owner kindly provided free WiFi. We were even given fresh eggs from the farm.
We only had 3 days stay. Next time would definitely stay longer.

Please DO contact owner for directions as GPS navigation doesn't pick the postcode.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattyCor...
Saffron Walden
2 reviews
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very nice cottage on a former farm. Lots of dairy cattle and sheep in adjoining fields. Great view across the green countryside. Very near to Navan Fort centre, which was very educational and fun on a wet morning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianh912
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“superb accommodation”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with friends for the first to take in the Tandigree 100 road races.
We arrived to find two very nice barn conversions at the end of private road.
The private courtyard meant there was plentiful safe parking for motorcycles and cars.

The cottages themselves were perfectly clean spacious and well equipped. The owners were friendly and on hand if needed but otherwise happy to leave us to our own devices.
The beds and sofas are very comfortable.

Located approx 3 miles from Armagh, shops, pubs etc were a short taxi ride away, costing approx £5 each way.

All in all a very pleasant way to explore this part of northern ireland and highly recomended

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing