We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Eclipse Cinema Downpatrick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Belfast
Level Contributor
216 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I have been one of these people who has waited forever for this cinema to be opened. Plenty to see and plenty of choice of films.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Knockabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Does the job.”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Its a small cinema, with not much choice for snacks etc. Sometimes the noise of the theatre next door will be heard in the theatre where you watching a film. Still worth a night out if you live in the local area. Doesn't compete with the bigger cinema's like Lisburn.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely clean cinema”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have visited here on many occasions and it is lovely. The only gripe I would have about it is if you are paying by card for sweets you can only go to one till so take cash or theres a cash machine outside so not a big problem. Really clean and lovely cinema.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cory26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalong, Co. Down, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cinema!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nothing to dislike!!! Seats are so comfy you could almost sleep in them!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Minnie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
1 review
“really nice popcorn, service and seats haha”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

i love this cinema, food not too dear I love this cinema and always watch all my films here!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cleopanda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eclipse Cinema Downpatrick also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Downpatrick, County Down
 

Been to Eclipse Cinema Downpatrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing