We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely course on a beautiful day”

Downpatrick Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Downpatrick Golf Club is a classic and challenging parkland course, boasting spectaular views of Co. Down, the Mountains of Mourne, Strangford Lough and even the Isle of Man.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely course on a beautiful day”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I played Downpatrick in May 2013, course was in excellent condition. Greens were fast and true, some lovely picturesque holes. A little hilly in places but that only adds to the charm. Only disappointment I felt was the 18th hole which is a fairly ordinary Par 3.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clipper147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice parkland course”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Lovely parkland course with some very interesting and picturesque holes. Some tight holes of the tee and the rough is punishing if you find it. The greens are tricky and very well looked after just like the rest of the course. Great practice area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulcromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great course”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is a beautiful & challening course. There are great views of the surrounding countryside & Strangford Lough. The course itself is challenging with quite tight fairways & fast greens. It was in great condtion the day that I played it. I would recommend the course to anyone. I drove from Belfast to play it & was very glad that I did.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank murphano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portarlington, Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bring a Buggy”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

A little bit hilly but a beautiful Parkland course.
Well worth a visit..
Great practice area,
a fine Club House
& some very interesting golf Holes

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downpatrick Golf Club also viewed

Downpatrick, County Down
 
Downpatrick, County Down
 

Been to Downpatrick Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing