We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really welcoming and cozy B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Downpatrick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really welcoming and cozy B&B”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Downpatrick. The hosts were extremely welcoming and made us feel very comfortable from the moment we arrived. Angela had previously worked in the tourism industry and was full of useful information about the local area. Lovely comfortable room and excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We were delighted to welcome you to Number Nine and many thanks for your kind comments. We always try to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay. I hope you visit Downpatrick in the future and return to Numbrt Nine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
29
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay in number nine,warm bed,lovely breakfast.Ideal place to stay when visiting Downpatrick,highly recommended! Angela went out of her way to give us directions,and nothing was a problem,would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimear W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. I do hope you can visit Downpatrick sometime in the future when I will be able to take you to visit many of our local attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just returned from a family event in Downpatrick and stayed in Number Nine. This place was very comfortable, first class breakfast and the beds were so comfortable. We wanted to tour the town and were so delighted that Angela accompanied us around all of the attractions, an added bonus. Her knowledge of the district was second to none and if anyone is looking to book accommodation in downpatrick dont pass this place.

Room Tip: Angela has many years experience in the Tourist Profession. She definately goes the extra mile
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in number nine and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Downpatrick sometime in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

lovely place to stay clean and home from home Angela very helpful with my visitors , set in a beautiful area five min walk from town centre and five min to the famous healing wells(struel ) will use again spring for visiting family ,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Delighted that your guests were happy with our accommodation. We look forward to welcoming many more to Number Nine where they can be assured of a very warm welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magheralin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lovely place to stay, Angela was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Room was perfect and breakfast was lovely. Only a fiver in the taxi to ballyduggan mill. Will definitely be back next time we need to stay in downpatrick.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Delighted to have welcomed you both to our accommodation and thanks for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future and I can then accompany you round the many attractions Downpatrick has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This wonderful and homely bed and breakfast was a wonderful place to stay. As a solo traveller I stayed in a twin room that had a large and spotless ensuite. The bed was so comfortable, very soft and warm, and I slept very well. The rooms had everything you would need. Angela was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There is a view of the Mourne Mountains from the breakfast room. The breakfast was generous and delicious, including fresh fruit, croissant, and bacon and eggs. Angela kindly drove me to the bus station after a little tour of Downpatrick. Number Nine feels like a home away from home and I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful endorsement, It was great to welcome you to our home and I enjoyed very much showing you some of our sights in Downpatrick. Hope you can come back sometime again and explore more of Downpatrick and County Down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was delighted to find this little gem of a B&B. I travel a lot with work and felt very at home here and had a great nights sleep, a nice (big) breakfast and a very friendly chat with the owner. I will stay here again whenever I am in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G, Owner at Number Nine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. it's good to know you enjoyed your breakfast. I hope sometime in the future you can return and I can take you in a tour of this area and you can discover many of our hidden gems. Thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downpatrick
0.5 mi away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downpatrick
104 reviews
7.3 mi away
Portaferry Hotel
Portaferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portaferry
324 reviews
10.8 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dufferin Coaching Inn
Dufferin Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Killyleagh
263 reviews
10.6 mi away
Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
6.0 mi away
Burford Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Nine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Nine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Knockchree Road, Downpatrick BT30 6RP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Downpatrick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation has a double en-suite or standard twin room which have a colour television; central heating; tea/coffee making facilities; free Wi-Fi and hair-dryer Guests will also have access to a residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Number Nine Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number Nine Bed And Breakfast Downpatrick, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing