We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”

The Bizzy Bee Bistro
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Downpatrick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Any time my family visit Downpatrick, a visit to the Bizzy Bee is a must. We had to wait a bit longer than usual for food today, but that’s only because the place is always full of people, and probably because what we ordered took longer to cook...Obviously we aren’t the only people to enjoy the great food and lovely staff. And our chicken, chips and stuffing was well worth the wait

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Great food and really friendly staff!! The fry is absolutely delicious. My new go to for Sunday morning brunch

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank DI173185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Great food freshly cooked and served with a smile, happy atmosphere and both Patricia and Tony are not afraid to share the workload, Excellent scones too, great frys. I would recommend Buzzy Bee snacks as well as full mealsy

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Just love this cafe lovely friendly staff at all times Tony and Patrica work very hard to keep the excellent standards they have achieved.
They have the buzzy bee upgraded with fresh decor
Well done Buzzy bee & staff

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Tarapetdog4389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with this great little bistro. The food is excellent, portions are large, the coffee is fantastic ( yes, I’m a Australian and we are known to be some what of coffee snobs ) I just couldn’t fault it. The service was very quick and the wait staff are very helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank TracyG464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bizzy Bee Bistro also viewed

Downpatrick, County Down
Downpatrick, County Down
 
Crossgar, Downpatrick
 
Downpatrick, County Down
Crossgar, Downpatrick
 

Been to The Bizzy Bee Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing