We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lone star pizza Down Business Park Downpatrick ”
Review of Lone Star Pizza

Lone Star Pizza
Ranked #25 of 55 Restaurants in Downpatrick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Have to say the best pizza I have had in a long time everything done nice & fresh Jason is top bloke very friendly we shall defo be going there again to get some really tasty food

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stevie1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Having eaten from most local pizza places I decided to give this one a try. I placed my order which was a pizza with two extra toppings, I paid and waited but when I got home, I found the extra toppings were missing even though I was charged for them and the pizza base was overdone and not sufficient cheese had been added.
Won’t be returning.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank RKSS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing Better than a really tasty pizza Lone star offer really great deals always nice and fresh and food is always warm and sound bunch off staff

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Stevie1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

lovely food every time we all enjoy it. the 8oz burgers are the best I have tasted definitely recommend this place. the kids meals are brilliant and big portions great food and value for money .

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank debz20082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I only get take away pizza occasionally, but have used Lone Star previously, and been pleased with the food and the offers. We fancied a pizza last night, so ordered for home delivery. The offers and the service were good, but the pizzas were very disappointing - too much tomato sauce, not enough cheese and almost raw vegetables on the topping.

Sadly, I doubt if I'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Pizza also viewed

Crossgar, Downpatrick
 
Downpatrick, County Down
Crossgar, Downpatrick
 
Downpatrick, County Down
Downpatrick, County Down
 

Been to Lone Star Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing