We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enniskeen Country House Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Newcastle
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Grasmere(Newcastle)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roma(Newcastle)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Golf Links House(Newcastle)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Cherry Villa(Newcastle)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Avoca Hotel(Newcastle)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (225)
    Filter reviews
    226 results
    Traveller rating
    142
    62
    9
    10
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    142
    62
    9
    10
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmourne mountainsriver walkresidents loungestunning viewsfamily run hotellike stepping back in timehome cookingsash windowsafternoon teastayed recentlyperfect hotelsalmonpreserveshome madewine listshort breakpavlova
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    151 - 156 of 226 reviews
    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    we stayed for two nights 13 -15 June and had a deluxe room which was lovely. The view of the Mourne Mountains from the room was fantastic. The bathroom was excellent with a good shower above the bath.
    The grounds of the hotel have a good walk to the Shimna River and you able to wind down the path to it and walk past plants and shrubs that are sold by the hotel.

    Room Tip: ask for a deluxe room which overlooks the Mourne Mountains. rooms on other side of hotel overlook the carpark
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ian M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    We stayed for one night on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package on Saturday 14 June in had a lovely bright, fresh clean room with windows on three sides and fantastic views of the Mournes. Good sized wardrobe and a very spacious bathroom with a large shower. Dinner was served in the oak panelled dining room, nothing fancy but very tasty home cooking. Our wine waiter was very helpful and informative at the table. Lovely breakfast the following morning and then a walk through the River Trail. Friendly staff and a very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Mournes view. Room 8 has a balcony, though Room 9 is a bit bigger.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank WendyR390
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    Spent Saturday night 14.06.14 in this lovely comfortable, friendly hotel. First impressions driving up to the hotel was wow what a lovely setting surrounded by the mountains of Mourne and a beautiful lanscaped garden. It was the ideal place for 3 ladies over 50 something and their Mother to spend some time together. After a warm welcome we were served a delicious 3 course dinner.

    Thank you to all for making our stay so welcoming and enjoyable.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank honeysucklerose777
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2014

    Have just spent a wonderful relaxing Friday night stop over. The hotel has a magical private setting with impressive gardens and one of the best views of Slieve Donard going.
    Run by Eileen and husband Ian, the whole experience is designed to leave you wanting to come back again and again. Ian pours one of the best pints of Guinness we have ever had and then we enjoyed a hearty evening meal. The evening was finished off outside with a good whiskey and that view!
    Kippers for breakfast....yes!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bluejaydawn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2014

    Visited on a busy Sunday Afternoon with my wife and new born Son. This is probably the best location in all of Newcastle with superb views of the Mournes and lovely gardens. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and the staff were quick to offer us a chair to put the baby on beside our table which was a nice touch. The food was served promptly and was nice and hot. Enjoyed Desert and tea to follow. Will be back again! Keep up the good work.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Simon W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews