We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
51
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi batha lovely stayexcellent hoststea and coffee making facilitiesirish breakfastslieve donardthe ground floorteresajohnensuiteweepromenadetoiletrieswedding
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Me and my best friend Kirsty went to fairy glen on first impressions we though omg we loved it we were so close to the mournes. we had a single room booked but were given a double room it was grt. We both got the ulster fry for breakfast it was delish the lady that owned the guest house were so nice and talked and showed us there cute wee puppy out the back. We are defo going back in November. the room was so lovely and kirsty and i loved the free tea and coffee.lol.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie1984059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittyNewcastle, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thanks for your great review .. Glad you enjoyed your stay (including the free tea and coffee) ;0) and the puppy :) we really do hope your back with us soon.
Teresa and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Just back from the most homely B&B ive ever stayed in the owners and there family were just a delight i will beback again and would love to thank Teresa & john for a lovely stay.

krisy x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you for your great review.. We're happy you enjoyed your stay it's lovely when our guests make them self's at home that's what we try to encourage :0) we'll keep the wii in reception from now on hopefully more guests will make use of it ;0)
Thanks again Teresa and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Excellent facilities, friendly hosts ...brill breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Thanks for you review they all count no matter how big or how small .. size don't matter ;0) in my book .. as long as you had a good time and would come back we can't ask for more than that :0)
Teresa and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

we got a very warm welcome, the room was great with excellent views of the mournes,the breakfast is great. The house sits on a very quiet road 5 mins walk from the main street.If only you could guarantee the weater was as good as good as this guest house. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you for your review :) glad you's had a good time .. sorry about the weather .. out of my hands unfortunately but i can have a wee word with the fairy's see if they can improve on it for your next stay ;)
kind regards Teresa and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Theresa and John will give you a great welcome. We stayed over the july break and had a lovely time - breakfasts are massive and a great selection - mind you theresa's dogs got most of ours the first morning due to an icky tum tum (nothing to do with Theresa or John!) A few minutes walk will take you into the town centre. Couldnt fault this place at all, very reasonable rates and would definitely stay here again. Kelly Lynn & Jeyde Belfast

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelz023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thanks again for your review glad you enjoyed your stay :) sorry about the choice of restaurant there normally very good, Maisie and Alfie *house pets * didn't mind helping you out with breakfast shame though, Johns very good with the fry's :) better luck next time
hope to see you's again soon
John and Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews