We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
606
268
114
68
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
268
114
68
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe vinecottage barambassador roommourne mountainsswimming poolevening entertainmentsteakfirst classnight breakcourse mealsunday eveningrelaxing breaklounge areamid weekmy mumfamily roomdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a really nice hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is really clean & the food is very good. The location is lovely, with views of the Mourne Mountains and a short five minute drive to either Castlewellan or Newcastle.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank KKSuperCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisOrr, General Manager at Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of the Burrendale Hotel. I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed, your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Best Regards
Denis Orr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a one night stop over (which we do fairly often) and dined in the Vine Restaurant.

As usual (in our experience) we had an excellent meal, well cooked & presented and very tasty. None of the four were disappointed. The staff were friendly & attentive and there was a nice buzz about the place.

Breakfast was an excellent buffet and a pleasant fill up before our departure.

I didn't go to the Leisure Centre or Spa so cannot comment on that part of the hotel.

The standard rooms are clean and spacious for two people. We always ask for view of the Mournes which present you with an ever changing landscape.

All in all a most enjoyable meal and night. We will be back again ......

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mournes.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisOrr, General Manager at Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa with potential guests. I would also like to express my thanks at your very kind comments towards the Burrendale Hotel and particularly our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Denis Orr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Four of us went for a meal on Saturday night. When we arrived the car park was packed and so was the hotel. Normally in my experience when a restaurant has been this busy, the service has been slow and the food just OK! So I was expecting much of the same! WOW! was I wrong!

The Vine Restaurant has a lovely cosy feel, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food...well, it was amazing!! The portion sizes were very generous and everyones food was cooked to perfection. I've never tasted steak like it before, and I've eaten a lot of steak :)

I will definitely be back. Very, very impressed!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlixxChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisOrr, General Manager at Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience at the Burrendale Hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments top the award winning team of chefs here at the hotel, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Denis Orr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Disappointing.....The room had no view whatsoever... Our window was frosted so we could not see out at all. Think we overlooked some kind of yard. Food was okay nothing out of the ordinary.. But the worst part was the stinking pool . Just awful no way should this Hotel be a four star , Staff were lovely but we will not be returning ,Just a waste of money

Room Tip: a room with a view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisOrr, General Manager at Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. Both compliments and criticisms are vital in the day to day of the Burrendale Hotel.

I must apologise that your experience was not to our normal high standard, as noted from previous reviews our food and service has scored top marks with our guests.

Please note we offer front facing rooms and executive ambassador rooms with balconies offering fantastic views over the Mourne Mountains, however these do come with a supplement charge due to high demand.

Best Regards
Denis Orr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a lovely time here for a familys birthday, there was a group of 8 adults and 3 children under 6.

The food was amazing, well presented and tasted delicious.
The spa and fitness suite where great, The swimming pool was ok, apart from the extreme heat and amount of chlorine that actually made my eyes sting even the day i was sitting spectating.

Had a lovely hot stone massage, was amazing.

Stayed in an ambassador room, the room and ensuite was beautiful. Only problem we had was one side of the bed was in a dip, we reported it in the morning and when we went back to the room that night, it still wasnt fixed, contacted reception and they told us that someone had looked at it but couldnt see anything wrong. On checking out, we where asked was everything ok and did we enjoy our stay, i told the receptionist yes it was lovely apart from the bed not being fixed after reporting it twice. The receptionist said oh they will send someone to check it again. Wasnt really much help to myself as i was leaving.

Apart from that we had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvboys88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisOrr, General Manager at Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to review The Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food & Spa so much. Thank you for raining your concerns with regards to maintenance as we are always striving towards the highest possible standards.Your feedback is very valuable to the future experiences of our guest, and have confidence that we take it seriously.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Orr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews