We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Links House
Nearby Hotels
Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
69
33
10
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
33
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiping hotroom was cleanb bdisabled accesssticky toffee puddingwould highly recommend a visitlovely mealroyal county down golf coursewill definately be backsecond to nonewet roomon arrivalrelaxed atmospheresunday lunchnext morningfood was fantasticgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Our group of twelve walking ladies of Surrey had an extremely comfortable stay at the Golf Links. Some of the rooms had been recently refurbished to an high standard.Others are awaiting refurb however the beds were comfortable, the sheets and towels were clean and the rooms were very warm and cosy - just what you need after a bracing day on the mountain. Breakfasts were great, dinner was of a very high standard and the packed lunches hit just the right spot on the summit of Slieve Donard. Eileen and all the staff were very attentive and looked after us very well.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindleshamWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Clean and comfortable rooms, good Irish breakfast, delicious packed lunch for our trip up the mountain. Even more delicious evening meal on Saturday night. Many thanks to Eileen and the family.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekkerWindlesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We had a wonderful welcoming weekend at the Golf Links, clean and cosy rooms with fresh towels each day. We had freshly prepared fruit each morning followed by an Ulster Fry, they couldnt have done more for us. They also very kindly prepared a substantial packed lunch for our hike on Slieve Donard and were very interested to hear about our day in the mountains.
Our meal on the Saturday evening was fantastic , beautifully cooked food , great desserts and a good wine selection.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, good value for money and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoatCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Our room was clean and tidy and the bathroom had recently been updated. The service was excellent and the owner attentive to our needs, providing wonderful pack lunches for our walk up Slieve Donnard. For the price (£60 for a double room including breakfast), this hotel provides very good value for money. Not five star, but not five star prices either. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Steyning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The impression from the web site was that it was a reasonably cute and well turned out establishment. Unfortunately that really does nt describe Golf Links House. The rooms were dirty and certainly in need of modernisation. The bathroom floor was black with dirt after lifting up a cleanish towel.
There is something wrong with an establishment if they cant even cook a decent Irish
breakfast with a well cooked egg.
Unfortunately when we booked this there was no reviews, shop around and try and find that HIDDEN GEM.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christophNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews