We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B in Newcastle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cherry Villa

Cherry Villa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newcastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Villa
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Newcastle
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best B & B in Newcastle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

After 5 stays I finally felt that I should post my comments, Cherry Villa is excellent, not only great value for money but excellent accommodation, great breakfasts, friendly hosts whose years in the business show in their pride in the product and the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HERB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a great choice for anyone visiting Newcastle and the Mournes. We've been coming here annually for the past ten years and always enjoy our stay. The warm welcome from Gabrielle with complimentary tea and scones on arrival is great. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything you need. Fantastic breakfast which fuels you for the day. Central location convenient to the seafront, the mountains and the forest park. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkiegirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

I stayed in Cherry Villa and would have to say the location is fantastic! Just off the main street so restaurants and the beach was within a few minutes walk. I stayed in an ensuite room and the usual facitlies e.g. tv, kettle were available. In addition, the room was very clean and the location is very quiet. If you ask nicely you may be able to use the wireless as well, providing you bring your laptop with you. The landlady was very friendly and the breakfast was good!

I would definitely recommend staying in this B+B!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubledoubleswifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2006

Myself and my wife stayed at this B&B in early October 2006 on the reccomendation of a friend. We were not disappointed. The Landlady was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. The rooms were of a surprisingly high standard considering the very reasonable rate for the rooms. All in all one of the best I have stayed in.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.5 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Briers Country House
Briers Country House
#6 of 16 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cherryhill Lodge
Cherryhill Lodge
#1 of 19 in Newcastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.7 mi away
St Patrick's Stream
St Patrick's Stream
#11 of 19 in Newcastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Newcastle
The Haven Newcastle
#9 of 19 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Villa

Property: Cherry Villa
Address: 12 Bryansford Road, Newcastle BT33 0HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cherry Villa Newcastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing