We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Choice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 The Carriages
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
7 The Carriages
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Family Bathroom
Newcastle View 4
Newcastle View 1
Newcastle View 2
Newcastle View 3
President Clinton at Royal County Down
Tiger Woods at Royal County Down
County Down Region
The Mournes from Golf Course
View to Golf Course from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dympna29
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Choice”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Perfect choice for short break. Arrived later than would have liked on Friday but owner Tony was very accommodating and even had the heating on. Well equipped and welcome pack was unexpected but very pleasing. Lots of information on whats in area if not local. Prefect break. will look forward to returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann524
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellant location”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay at the carriages. Sadly no sea view but within walking distance of Newcastle Lovely comfortable apartment set back from the main road. Lovely view of the golf course at the back. recommend eating in Villa Vinci in Newcastle and the Maghera Inn (approx 3 miles away). Took 2 teenagers who liked the place last year and wanted to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice location
Liked least: Could do with some bigger saucepans for a family meal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve t
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent value accomodation”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at this apartment in July with my wife, 19 year old son, 10 year old daughter and a 9 month old son. This property appealed to all of us and we really enjoyed our stay here. The welcome pack was great, and both Tony and Sheila were very friendly and welcoming, but not intrusive. When we return to Newcastle, without doubt, this will be our first choice for accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for three nights in July with our 12 week old son and found it to be comfortable, well decorated, well equipped, and spacious. Tony and Sheila, the owners, were very welcoming and friendly and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. The apartment is ideally located. We walked into the town on several occasions and this only took about 10-15 minutes. I would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Ballymoney, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 kids. The apartment is beautiful - spacious, clean, modern and quality furniture. Everything you could need is supplied from high chair to wi-fi. Tony made us feel very welcome and special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was supplied - towels, cleaning materials etc
Liked least: No garden - but carpark was safe and secure
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tippirela...
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just back from our 5night stay in 7The Carriages, we had the most wonderful stay, my husband and 2 children ages 6 &3. We where greeted by Tony (owner) who was most friendly and welcoming. I was most impressed with the presentation of the apartment it was super clean, very spacious, modern and finished to a very high standard, with views of the Royal Down Golf Course!! My kids just loved it!!
It's location is perfect, minutes walk into Newcastle or within a short drive to most places.
I can only highly recommend this apartment and will certainly be back!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing