We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in wonderful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Gym at the Clubhouse
Gym at the Clubhouse
Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
13mand
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place in wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a great place if like us , you adore Tollymore Forest Park. It is literally inside the rear exit! It is a quaint cottage with a real feel of days gone by and when we had the most amazing weather it just seemed idyllic for a short break to recharge our batteries! Kitchen facilities a little basic and small but for two of us it was fine. Beds were very comfortable and the power shower was amazing! A really great spot for walking or just sitting in a forest in the most beautiful place in Northern Ireland!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillie H
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a great place to stay,what a view to wake up to every morning.we stayed when the beast from the east arrived,the weather just made it more beautiful with the snow.the lodge had everything you would need for self catering, we will 100% be back.plenty off board games to keep my 7 year old amused at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharonden...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous getaway from it all. It was Clean warm with all you could need in a self catering cottage with the added bonus of being situated right in the grounds of the forest. Even my son stayed off his phone while we were there. We were there during a stormy night so was lovely snuggling by the fire playing games and watching TV. We were able to bring our 2 dogs which was one the reasons we chose the cottage which was brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G
1 review
“Tollymore lodge”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Brilliant new year break in superb accommodation and beautiful location. Lodge had everything we required and wood burning stove fire in lounge just made the perfect end to each evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tollymore Gate Lodge for a lovely weekend in November. The cottage is beautiful, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We couldn't have chosen a better place for access for Tollymore.
The communication from the owners was brilliant, from the email before we arrived with helpful information and tips for our stay, to returning an item that we had managed to leave behind!
We will definitely be returning, and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing