We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent appartment right in the centre of town”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Large Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
living room
Large Kitchen
Bathroom
Mourne Mountain View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
THOMAS C
1 review
“excellent appartment right in the centre of town”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great appartment and central location kids had a realy great week in newcastle lots to do and see some excellent places for eating out everyone happy would go again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamonmcan...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Newcastle ”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved our stay here everything you needed safe and secure .The only real negative where the steps upto the apartment thay where abit of a nightmare with the kids but worth it for the view out the living room window didnt spend much time in the apartment but was a good base for us close to all amenities .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Eamon
Great to hear your loved your stay in my Apartment, unfortunately the developers didn't feel it necessary to add a lift into the apartment block due to it being only three levels high, but I agree it definitely burns off a few calories, However I also feel its worth it as all the duplex apartments are on the top floor with the amazing mountain views.
Thanks for your review and would love to welcome you back.

Thanks
Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gowdy1974
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment in Newcastle”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from staying in this apartment in Newcastle, it was situated very central near the main st,ideal location for us. The apartment was very homely and very clean, Everything was straight forward, the owner made sure of that. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review the code for the pedestrian gate had been updated without my knowledge :( I wasn't aware until a guest informed me over the twelfth holidays unfortunately the management company was closed so wasn't able to get the new code. I have since got the new code so the gate is working again :) would love to welcome you back again in the near future.
Many thanks
Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
victoriab...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Huge aparrtment in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

very spacious and well equipped apartment, has lovely views out the balcony looking straight at the Mourne Mountains

it is right on the promenade, so within walking distance to the shops, waterfront etc

Nuala the owner was very accommodating also

highly recommend for a stay in Newcastle, and at a very reasonable price!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I are just back from a weeks break away in this apartment (2nd year staying at apartment). The apartment is beautiful, spacious, clean and very centrally located(too handy for children who enjoy amusements lol). It met all our needs and we had a great holiday staying there. The owner of the property provides very clear instructions about the apartment and can be contacted, If needed, and will respond very quickly. We are already hoping we can book this apartment for next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable apartment well equipped with beautiful views from the sitting room.”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this Newcastle apartment which was very conveniently situated near to the sea and shops within a short distance from the Mourne hills which were viewed from the sitting room. Also overlooking an exciting park and bowling green. Would recommend this location especially to families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: climbing the stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing