We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Tranquility in Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Moolieve Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moolieve Cottage
Views across the Irish Sea Spacious living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Moolieve Cottage
Views across the Irish Sea
Spacious living room and dining area
Country style kitchen
Luxury Bathroom with free standing bath
Spacious twin bedroom
Many walks and hikes from your door step
Rear garden
Picturesque Harbour in Annalong Village
The breathtaking Silent Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BizzyLizz...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Home from home. This was our fourth visit and hopefully won't be our last. These cottages have it all and Myrtle has thought of everything - right down to the welcome pack. Lots of walks in the area be it mountains or beaches. If you book a stay here you will definitely not be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShazzyBro...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, 3 month old son and I have just returned from a week's stay at Moolieve cottage. We had the most relaxing stay. We had booked this cottage about 6 months ago knowing we wanted to stay close to home for our first family holiday. It did not disappoint.

Correspondence with Myrtle was excellent - she was very easy to book with and was easily contactable by phone / email during our stay. She went out of her way to welcome us when we arrived and see us off again, even providing yummy homemade scones. These little touches make all the difference.

The cottage was immaculate and definitely lived up to its 4 star status. The underfloor heating and motion sensor lights etc were nice touches. The house had all the amenities you would need and was so comfortable.
We cooked in the cottage several nights without any bother. The cottage is one of 5 in little plot of land. It was so quiet. We were not disturbed at all!

There are plenty of things to do within walking / short driving distance e.g. Walks in silent valley, Mournes, Newcastle, Murlough Beach etc There are quite a few cafes and restaurants that are pretty decent in Newcastle itself (we also loved getting chips in Annalong one night!)

We are very excited to return to Moolieve one day. We had an awesome stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenbarr...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our first stay at the Kribben Cottages. Moolieve was the best self-catering cottage we have stayed. As mentioned by other reviews the scenery from the cottage was amazing with the sea one side and the stunning Mourne Mountains the other. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. Myrtle the owner was very welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit. Would highly recommend the Kribben Cottages. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janegarci...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent standard of accommodation and location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Accommodation couldn't be faulted it was clean and well equipped. The views from the cottages were all wonderful and it was nice to have a private seating area. The owner was helpful and welcoming. One small suggestion would be to have a washing line to dry clothes towels as the airer can fall over in the wind. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views and standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Beds a bit hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leechie80
Waringstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Self Catering Accommodation I've Ever Stayed At”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and little one are just back from our first stay at Kribben Cottages and it will definitely not be the last! We are looking at dates to go back again already. I was told about the place by a friend so I contacted Myrtle and booked a few days at the beginning or March. We arrived and were greeted by Myrtle where she gave us a quick tour and even gave us some homemade scones and shortbread. We couldn't believe how well the cottage was finished. It has incredibly high spec and gives a great feeling of luxury in a traditional Irish cottage setting. We were even able to bring our dog and spent our days walking in the mountains and our evenings in front of the fire. It was a perfect to get away from it all. There were even push chair friendly walks accessible from the cottage itself.
I don't write reviews often, only when I think they are deserved and this is definitely one of those times. Hope to be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizzyLizz...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Second Stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second stay at Kribben and again we have no faults or complaints. Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting. We would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked it all!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camgart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning cottage with stunning surroundings 💗”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend this cottage. Everything was perfect. Myrtle the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We look forward to our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing