We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment at an amazing price. Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment.
Master bedroom (kingsize bed) with ensuite shower and WC Second bedroom (double).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from the apartment.
Master bedroom (kingsize bed) with ensuite shower and WC
Second bedroom (double).
The lounge area (now has TV).
Fancy breakfast on the balcony?
Nice spot for a chat.
Fully equipped kitchen with integrated fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Dining facilities for four
View of the garden
The entrance hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing apartment at an amazing price. Great comfort and value.”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Newcastle is a lovely intimate, scenic coastal town nestling at the foot of the Mourne mountains. It has a wealth of excellent bars, cafes and restaurants and all sorts of shopping opportunities. This fabulous apartment is a great find. It has every comfort and is close walking distance to everything yet in a quiet, private and secure location. I stayed for three nights. Too short a time! I will definitely come back and would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends. David gave us our space. The whole process from booking to arrival to leaving was seamless and trouble free.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juneyeliz...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Lovely duplex apartment, well equipped. It's in a quiet location and close to the sea and amenities. It has one bedroom and bathroom on the main floor and another bedroom with ensuite on the upper floor. For a new type building the sound proofing could be better between floors. We had a lovely enjoyable weekend and have no hesitation in recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PamF60
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely 2 bed apartment a couple of minutes from the sea. Apartment very comfortable and well resourced with a very handy washing machine in the garage. Private parking with the apartment but this is accessed by a very steep incline so have to approach very slowly to avoid scraping car front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi Pam, thank you for the nice review. You're right about the incline to the lower car park. I always include this in the information I send to visitors. Fore-warned is fore-armed, as they say. Residents use the car park all the time, as I do myself. You quickly learn to drive slowly at that spot. I'm glad you had a nice time and hope you'll come back again someday. Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyNort...
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. Quiet location yet just a short walk to the centre of the town. The apartment was spotlessly clean and so well equipped. Extremely comfortable bed and quality bed linen. Newcastle is a lovely small seaside town with lots of small quality shops to buy provisions. Good restaurants. There are so many beautiful places to visit and walk in County Down. Our first time in Northern Ireland and we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location . Ease of parking. Condiition of the apartment.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayeabel
Dorking
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Having just read previous review has prompted me to also comment that you get charged by number of guests”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

To be advised on journey to property that because a friend was joining us as she was in the area we would be charged extra per night for her stay did not make us feel welcome. However the property was extremely well presented and spotless.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Gaye, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Apiary Court. I'm very pleased that you found the apartment "well presented and spotless". I regret that you say you didn't feel welcome. I would like to assure you that you and your friend were at all times very welcome indeed. The matter of late payment, though regrettable, could have been very easily avoided had the correct information about the number of guests been supplied at the time of booking. When accurate information is given upfront an accurate costing can be calculated prior to booking. I would like to assure you and your fiiend that you will be most welcome should you wish to pay a return visit in the future. Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing