We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
164
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
14
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shower facilities close to the train station hot breakfast tremendous value cooked irish breakfast laundry service perfect location a short walking distance minutes walk away walled city an amazing host great knowledge night stay no lift great nights sleep busy roundabout single room
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Bedrooms we're comfortable and the food was good and plentiful. It's in a great location, walking distance from the main streets. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, they held my luggage until I returned later in the day. Would return again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank irishsunshinechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Manager at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bridge Bed and Breakfast on your recent trip to Derry, and also for leaving a fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again, please feel free to contact us directly to arrange your next trip and we will be happy to help with any room request etc.
kind regards
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I spent one night with my parents and it was really nice. Excellent location , amazing breakfast (full Irish breakfast and more options ) , room very comfortable and then most important thing, Ursula was more than kind ! Very recommended

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gabrielangelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Owner at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Gabriel,
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they are delighted, we love hearing good feedback from guests.
We hope to see you all again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay last month at the Bridge B&B was, in one word, perfect. From our welcome by Ursula and her staff, to the cleanliness and comfort of our room, to the plentiful, delicious and hearty breakfast, all was an A+. However, that all pales in comparison to its warm and gracious owner, Ursula. and her willingness to share her personal, and very emotional, stories of growing up in a city that was, in the early 70's, a war zone.

The Bridge is in a great location, a short walk to the train station, the bus station, the Millennium Forum and the walls of the city. A fabulous B&B.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Owner at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Aiole,
Thank you for your kind words, it was fantastic talking with you. I am glad you enjoyed learning about the history of our City. I am very happy to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed our hearty breakfast, we like to ensure our guests leave feeling ready for the day ahead. I do hope to see you again if you ever return to the City.
kind regards
Ursula x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

What a delight it was to spend a couple of days at Bridge B&B. When the door opened we were greeted by the smiling face of Ursala, the owner, she is a complete joy. The smiles an laughs just kept coming along with a very full an delicious breakfast. It's wonderful to feel the comfort of home even when your far from it. The staff along with the owner made our stay a memorable one. We would highly recommend this B&B as it's also a great location to the center of town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Karen, that you for the wonderful 5* review, it is great to read about the wonderful time you had during your stay at Bridge B&B.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the warm welcome you received from Ursula, we have to agree, she really is a fantastic host who just loves to ensure that guests have the most enjoyable stay possible, filled with laughter and fun memories!

We will be sure to share your review with her, and we hope to see you again soon!
many thanks,
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Cannot recommend this gorgeous b&b highly enough. So convenient to both the train and bus station and close to city centre. Accommodation was first class and breakfast was delicious. Ursula and her staff could not have been more welcoming. Looking forward to going back for a longer stay soon

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PatriciaDougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Manager at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Patricia,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bridge Bed & Breakfast, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It was great to meet you and your family and we are thrilled to hear you will be returning for a longer stay, please feel free to give us a call if you have any room requests etc. Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews